Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #116 'The Three Lights'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'The Three Lights'

These three lights represent parts which every one of us treasures inside oneself. The light of reason, the light of will and the light of love. Not love in the commonly accepted sense but a much deeper one. It's more like the overall positive side of emotions. I will not go into which colour represents which part because it may be different for each person. For me, it might not be the same as for you, so be free to decide which belongs to which for yourself. Or more, have fun thinking about the options. :)

Each of the three lights has a strong linear structure, almost like threads moving into the surrounding dark space. Some people describe human energetic fields in a similar manner. I found that inspiring, so I used it. They look like some almost invisible threads of life, which we cannot see with bare eyes. DNA, if you want to think about it in physical terms.

Colour scheme is interesting. Look at every colour's different hues and tonalities mixing with one another. The cold part of the spectrum is quite washed out, subdued but it is given a far larger area than the warm orange-yellow-red light in the distance. Also, the cold part is used for two lights tightly standing together, and the warm light is standing on its own. All of them are enveloped in the darkness, which I used to make them more visible and stand out more.

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I support Spinny @spinbot It is a cool bot which accepts gifts and randomly upvotes his feeders! Click on the image to join Spinny's Club on Discord:

Go Spinny!

I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Awesome work by you, buddy. You really go deep into the technicalities of photography and I find I have much to learn from you. I'm also a firm believer in "flowing energies invisible to the naked eye".

Interesting and thought-provoking post. Great work, my friend. :)

Oh man, how on earth did I miss your comment? So sorry :(
Thank you!

No problem, man! Keep on doing great and I'll catch you soon. :)

Great work. Excellent!

Great work my friend @velimir Awesome interpretations..thumbs up..I prefer the last one(right end) for love..because as the time goes the love become deeper and deeper as in mentioned one at the beginning it is light in color and at the end the color is more and more thicker..represent the strong bonding in my view. Thanks for sharing such a great art..

Thank you very much for enjoying it and for the deep comment. You guys is why I do this. :)

You are most welcome.. @velimir expecting..!!

Great quality. I think i will represent mine in the pattern at which you did. You really represented them well. I also like the dark background, that really brought out the beauty.
This is as nice as the last one you did. Kudos

Good publication I like it very much, thank you for sharing this to the community. Greetings friend

Very deep of you.👏
Upvoted and Resteemed your post

thank you!

Always a pleasure reading you post

Nice art photograph. Good write-up too.

This is really a great piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86