Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #118 'Fire'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Fire'

What I love about this photograph is the atmosphere. At first sight, it felt as if the flames were reaching for the sky and smoke was in the background. It is my imagination, of course, but take a look at those colours. Don't they look like burning fire? To me, it almost feels warming. :)

Even if it's just a tree, something out of ordinary happens in there. What is really behind the tree? Is it fog or a cloudy sky? What are the little white shapes in-between the branches? Is it the sun shining through a thick layer, or white clouds in front of the darker ones? Next thing - which time of day is it? Early morning, later afternoon, evening already maybe? Interesting how many unanswered questions spring from this photograph. What is very clear is the colour scheme. I was taken by that fire burning from orange-red against the dark green and in front of the pinkish sky. An example of almost perfect split complement scheme.

There is not much more to say about this simple, but very strong, open composition of two linear and one shaped element.

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I support Spinny @spinbot It is a cool bot which accepts gifts and randomly upvotes his feeders! Click on the image to join Spinny's Club on Discord:

Go Spinny!

I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Nice work! I wonder what it would look like on a sunny day.

Bright photo!

Nice I Followed U

Yes, the contrast between the reds and the greens, make for something more surreal than what it actual appears to be. Nice capture, and interpretation.
I also use photography as an art medium, and for expression!

Thank you very much! Yes! :)

It could symbolize a fire, with a good imagination. Imagination is a good thing to have as long as you don't let it interfere with reality. So far, of the photos I've seen of yours, you push that imagination. I like that.

Thank you for your kind words of encouragement! :)

Awesome color........ Im a black and white guy myself but when you have a subject such as this ya gotta bring out the fire....... Thanks for the post

yes, fully aggree. I love bw just as well! Might post some, too. Since we don't really use the darkroom anymore it is not the same thing as it used to be. :(

GOD What an amazing photograph, it is amazing how nature can give us such beautiful colors, in this case red.

I loved that picture, very good work. Thank you for sharing the bro community

Nice. I am also a photographer and I like it. Oh sorry I love it <3

hahahah :D

What a fantastic picture! You have fantastic composition, and your description just brings it to life! Well done, I look forward to seeing your photos in my feed!

thank you very much! :)

Nice pictures

Your All post is great and Great art @velimir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76