Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #127 'The Naked Tree'

in #art6 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'The Naked Tree'

The tree is naked, growing out from a dark background, as if almost dead. It is situated in late autumn, time of the year when nature goes to rest. The foreground appearance is somehow tragic, dramatic but the image is still uplifting because the background is so strong in overtaking the attention. I deliberately found a naked tree when I became aware of a spectacular sunset so that I could create a valid contrast like this.

Dark linear, maybe even poignant appearing, the structure of the tree is juxtaposed with the saturated warm colours which remind of wide brush paint strokes. The rest of the sky is greenish, toned in different hues. Psychologically green is communicating stability, while orange underlines adventure. Together they make an interesting mix. Please note, this image has nothing to do with Ireland nor politics... :)

If you look at the slightly darkened areas, especially close to the top left corner, you will see that they very suitable tend to close the composition and mildly shift attention to the centre.

When I was a child, I've heard from my Dad that autumn is the most beautiful part of the year, as if made for memories. Of course, back then I couldn't grasp the meaning behind this quote he said. Strange what children remember...

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, don't make it all about business - bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

I like more green sky .. amozing !

In the above pictorial art, I can see the destructive avatar of lord Shiva in the form of Agni(fire)..as per Hindu mythology. The dark tree without leaves represent the un-pleased community from the humanity destroyed by the Lord Shiv. Thanks for sharing with us @velimir

Hi! As a photographer, I can say, that this is amazing work! Thank You for sharing!

thank you very much. i m walking this thin line between photo and art lol

Photo can be also art! :)

I'm not one for art usually but I enjoy the variations in colors as well as the silhouette of the tree. If I were to buy a copy and hang it, I'd imagine this image would look amazing on a metal print.

i print them on canvases :D

That's awesome nonetheless! Did you ever take a look at metal printing? The colors would pop and really stand out.

do you have some example I could see, please?

The only one I have

Nothing to say always well.... bcoz i am ur biggest fan of your photography and travel series

thanky ou dear!

Velimir, you always surprise us with stunning photos ;)

Your camera has a very sensitive sensor! Nice shots!

That's a really nice photo. I like what you've done with it!

farmer faithfully plants seeds in the Spring, who reaps a harvest in the Autumn. ...that may be the reason your father said..nice photo by the ways and nice blog below this..really like your post @velimir

New iPad It's really a very nice photo and very artistic well the title suits it the naked tree. And well explained your view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94