Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #128 'Two Greens'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Two Greens'

I found the yellow leaf by a pure accident. What's more, the green rubber band was lying there. I couldn't resist thinking about it and I took my time. Sometimes most interesting things happen by what seems to be a pure accident. Do you believe in accidents? I must admit that I don't. I believe that something might appear to have been an accident but there must have been something that somehow caused what happened. This thought just reminds me of a saying that "a leaf never falls by accident".

The green, eye-like shape on the leaf is very intriguing. I don-t know why this area didn't become yellow, while the rest of the leaf has. It looks like an eye, doesn't it? It's unavoidable to automatically connect that green shape with the second one, the more perfect, round green element in there - the rubber band. The two little green stones in the centre, could almost make it look like an eye, too! We have the organic and inorganic green shapes, side by side as if juxtaposing each other by their substance, not by colour. A living form and a human-made product.

Let's take a look at the colour scheme. The yellow is quite strong and immediately grabs our attention. The whole cold spectrum, consisting of green, pink around the leaf and a little blue toward the corners, cannot match its dominance. I very much like the dark lines cutting the image in many shapes, as if splitting the two worlds.

Which circle do you find more appealing? The perfect man-made circle or the uneven natural one?

You probably already know my choice!

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, don't make it all about business - bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

I am a big fan of your work! So awesome.

Wow. Great pic and coincidence. But i must commend you.
A discovery is said to be an accident meeting a prepared mind"
And a prepared mind is usually what it takes. Good that you were in a good state of mind to have noticed that and gave indepth thought to the pic.

Interesting. And, you are probably right... If the mind is not calm and collected, we can miss so many things around us! Thank you!

Wow! I love it. No seriously. That is so cool. I am blown away by that photograph. And to answer your question. I am drawn more to the circle on the leaf. But to get trippy on your work, I would say the man made circle was there to make sure you got "it". Perhaps it is, answering the age old question of, what is the meaning of life, maybe? Hmmm. Thanks for sharing that moment with us velimir!

Hey man, awesome thoughts. Thank you! :)))

To be honest, that phrase u used is kinda catchy "a leaf never falls by an accident" ... I am a first timer on your blog and i liked what u wrote here... i saw u mention that u are a film maker in ur description of ur profile, i would like to watch some of your work... Kindly upload some.
Cheers.

maybe I will. I don't think steemit is a film platform so far... ;)

oh OK... anyways keep up the good work.

Wow really good, very simbolic. Very hippie aswell. First thing it came to my mind, when I opened this post was this:
The stalk from the leaf is the interior lines of the symbol and the green ruber....well you ain't stupid 😂
The spaces in the sidewalk really add up to this idea aswell.

thank you, man! I love it! :)))

How funny that the circles ended up next to each other. Maybe a sign of the balance of the natural worlds? I prefer the one on the leaf =)

maybe you re so right! :)
I do, too!
Imperfection is beauty!

@velimir You're so right to encourage everyone to work with their own thoughts and images, in my blog I'm starting to share poetry and pictures of my own just published a post called "arbol caido" you should read it, it's in Spanish but you can translate it you'll love it! I love the pictures you upload and what you write. I invite anyone to visit my blog.

Awesome fine art photo.i love your color grading ..nice @velimir.

i like how its center of the image great job👍

I agree "I believe that something might appear to have been an accident but there must have been something that somehow caused what happened."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11