Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #131 'The Fence'

in #art6 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'The Fence'

A very small patch of clear blue sky in the top right corner suggests a way out of a shaded metal jungle based on patterns. Could it be the world we created for ourselves? I precisely found the right angle for this image. Took seven mistrials for to get a good one. It was quite a difficult task to balance the shadows and have them fall in the right place. The composition is essential here, so it had to be right.

The rhythmic patterns created by the rods are broken by random shadows. The leaves on a branch between the middle and the rod to the left fulfil the same task. Our mind expects the patterns to continue but they get broken. Then we catch them again and they get broken, again. This repeating creates a touch of uneasiness, exactly what I wanted to achieve. However, the main rhythmic pattern, the front fence, is only partially shaded and disturbed but remains unbroken.

Colour is only visible in a few places. A mix of yellow and green on the central rod, and a similar but a little stronger combination of the same there in the blue sky square. Some traces of colour may be found on the ground but are not too significant. The ground shadows, linking the rest of them - are! Overall bluish tone, almost invisibly balances the rest.

Did you notice the little bug and its shadow on top of the thick middle rod? Who could that be? :D

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, don't make it all about business - bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Everything about this photo is perfect! The shadows and the filter gives the image such a weird, melancholic vibe. Indeed, this photograph makes me very uncomfortable and can be used to perfectly describe what depression feels like. This image makes me feel small, sad and trapped..which are all emotions depressed people go through. Additionally, the image also creates a horror movie vibe...very unpleasant indeed.

Really enjoyed reading this post, the image truly is very interesting and the description you wrote for it makes it even better :D.

Would be greatly appreciated if you could provide any kind of feedback on my blogs, whenever you get a chance. It will encourage me to keep doing better and help me on my journey. Thanks!

Regards,
@inspirationalrag

Thank you very much for your comment. You made a point there. It is true what you said about the depression. I will check your blog in a minute! :)

That would definitely have been a tricky one to get. More barred cell stuff. I am sensing a motif for an artist straining for freedom! :0)

hahaha... freedom is totally misinterpreted word! :D

Well said, great presentation. I have to agree with you, the shadows are spot-on. Without the proper placement of shadows, i would have a different impression to this image. I also like seeing the distant pattern of the other vertical fence. This is aspirational. Thanks for sharing.

My pleasure! :)

upon seeing this, it reminded me of those retro photography magazines and books.

It was timely because I am watching a youtube video by the art of photography and he was featuring those type of books sent to him by friends online.

yes I don't go for the modern turbo sharp and totally commercial and quite frankly absolutely boring looks... thank you!

Very beautiful photo and shadow. Great job as usual Velimir! Have a nice evening :)

Thank you very much, my dear :)

Your descriptions are so poetic. I would have never noticed the bug if you didn't mention it.

Thank you :)
I know... about the bug, I mean lol :D

You didn't take photographs you made it.
Wow again great post
Keep it up.

Hm...I like that :)

🙌🙌🙌
See my art if you interested

Thanks for Shared you experience that is nice art @velimir

sounds very poetic..the way describe the picture...

Amazin and Beatuful piece of work!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84