Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #134 'Soaked Sight'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Soaked Sight'

A long exposure and a deliberate camera-shake were the vehicles behind the creation of this expressionist presentation of a midnight point of view of a jolly walker. Everything in this image is suggesting that something is wrong with the vision or more... Now, mind you, I wasn't drunk when I took the image, nor under any kind of influence. I tried to portray such a state but leave it in reasonable measure, so that it does come through but not overdone.

My main concern was the lights and how will they come out. In most of the mistrials, they weren't right. But, in this one, they are almost perfect. An interesting balance is created by the red accent spreading its magic all over the image, beautifully binding all of the attention to itself. The larger green light is overburned at its core and it looks completely white but it is also painting the entire surroundings green, what is working perfectly for the theme.

The night sky came out blue. This is awesome because if too dark, the shaken silhouetted post wouldn't be distinguished. Thankfully, it is and it signifies the intention. The visible shake is carrying the meaning. Red, green and blue colours are working together in this drunken, quite a surreal depiction of a traffic light! :)

Did you ever walk home in the night and soaked the atmosphere in this manner? :D

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Wow, that is so surprising and impressive that you got that red mark as well as the blue oval in the center of the light. If i didn't know better, I would think they were drawn on by hand. Well done! I had no idea that could be done with a camera.

Nope, not drawn! The red one is on a distant traffic sign, caught off position by the shake ;) I made like 10 versions :D

velimer, have to mention when I saw this photo, I recognized it as something I see whenever I drive at night in the rain. Usually I try not to white knuckle. Now I can enjoy the art of it! Thanks for the perspective. Bad vision can actually have rewards. LOL

hahaha..well this wasn't taken in the rain :)

I know, and I also realize that there is nothing wrong with your vision. Weird we can all look at one thing and see something different. Thank you for your reply, it's very much appreciated.

oh yes, this is a very important thing to realize. everything under heavens can be seen from many different angles. if someone had a good vision and saw this while driving a car, one was probably drinking! :D

It is rather a caricature of a night scene, but they say every mistake is a fashion in England.

ahahahahaha love it! :D

Dope love the abstract and vividness

thank you! :) you got it!

good scripted blog...only a good author can describe a ordinary blur looking photo in such manner...goodwork you never disappoint your reader..@velimir

Great work and nice photos...

Your first two line is enough for me to salute you SIR

The creator of this post made a lot of thinkers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70