Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #135 'Green Hello'

in #art6 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Green Hello'

Mirrors are overgrown with a green plant. The green plant creates such a good feeling, transforming this public toilet area into a place with a completely different vibe. You couldn't tell, right? I loved the design of this place so much as to use it for this photograph. I wish all of the public places to be designed properly. Good design is what makes a difference between pleasure and boredom.

I love the way light intensity decreases from left to right, giving the right side of the frame a dull, mysterious touch. But, the light is coming from the right, too! This creates a sort of adverse moment. But, it is still visible to a trained eye that the light is coming from the top and the side is behind a wall.

A hand appearing in the mirror, adds a special meaning to the photograph. It undoubtedly shows the oldest sign in the world. Open hand with stretched fingers - peace, greeting, a token of goodwill... all at the same time. Black and white graffiti signatures behind the hand, and only behind the hand, are an interesting light motive supporting the main message!

The overall, saturated green makes it easy on the eyes and subconsciously suggests natural environment. I love the linearity breaking the large green shapes.

So, peace, my brothers! :)

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

beautiful mindblowing green

wow what a photo join discovry chanel man

hei buddy i agree with you ....@saadahsan

Definitely would make you feel as if you were in a tropical zone while taking care of your business. I like it, I would gladly do this to a toilet area if I had the freedom to do so (only I'd add some tropical plants and flowers to it, just because of my personal taste lol).

Thanks for explaining the photo. It is such a unique picture it really helped to havet he explanation.

I love green plants very much because our world can not be imagined without green plants.
The world is green. Green is keeping us in the beauty of the world.
Green plants create our beautiful feeling.
It's beautiful that you have made pictures.
Thank you very much for sharing beautiful green pictures with us @velimir

@velimir, I would say "GUSHING GREEN".
Overall light effect is also mild.
Not very harsh on eyes at all as most intense colors tend to be..
Regards @xabi

The green looks awesome

Hi that's great
Green not only looks good but hygenic too.
Just great sir.

Regards
@crafter

Low key thought this was a weed photography post

Great photo. Green is one of my favorite colors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29