Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #136 'Angel Touch'

in #art6 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Angel Touch'

Sometimes, I think about many things that we cannot see with our eyes. Deep, mysterious works of God or nature, as you like it, that none of us may fully understand. Somewhere in there, we are all aware that our knowledge is limited, and so is the spectrum of light frequencies which we can see. So, in this photograph - was there an angel touched by a tree or did the angel touch the tree? :)

Whatever happened, the light accent works beautifully with the rough tree bark surface. The light accent is juxtaposed against the wide deep cut on the right side. The unsaturated greens and pinks beautifully complement each other to further augment the "angel touch" light effect.

Low contrast, together with the shallow depth of field, suggests a mellow treatment of the overall atmosphere, what I find quite pleasing to the eye. And - yes this is a double exposure. But, it was done in-camera not in postproduction.

Did you ever felt an angel presence close to you? Let me know!

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Amazing post! I always tell people around me that if I want to feel the presence of the divine I go into the forests and explore nature. You can see angel-like light, impressive signs of live and the love of god and you can open your heart for his glory and wonders! :)

Great photo, great message! Upvoted, follow and resteemed!

Lots of love and divine light to you! :)

Sounds very poetic ...like a poet unfold the beauty of something...there are many indian poem on theme like this...in which poet portray the beauty of two different thing or when they met together like 'angel touches the bark of tree'...actually reminds me of childhood days...thanx @velimir always a best author

thank you very much! :=)

wow amazing, i'm sure it's not a coincidence. something invisible to the rough eye sometimes God sends it in a way that we do not expect, and you @velimir are very lucky people to find something rare and maybe people will say impossible, but for me it is not impossible

Thank you very much. people like you make me enjoy publishing my work!

thank you again, happy to have fun with all your works my friend

Angels are all around us, and I would like to imagine this image as an angel having touched the tree, giving us a small glimpse at their presence among nature. Breathtaking to be certain.

oh, yes! thank you! :)

At first, I thought it was a closeup photograph of a moss covered wall. How wrong I was. I love photography, still an amateur though. I just played with my Nikon D3300 to keep the amateur me from getting too rusty :)

hahaha ;)
play play! the play is the right way to go!

Thanks a lot :)

Stunning image! And I love how the text compliments it. I usually prefer images to stand on their own without explanation, but your description make it that much richer! Beautiful work.

Wow I'm blown away by the composition and play with light. Great photo! It reminds me of Saul Lieters work.

Lively and impressive signs of God's love and you can open your heart for his greatness and wonders.
I really like your post. My heart has touched your post.
And you said the right thing. So thank you very much for your good advice and for sharing this topic with us @velimir

Oh, thank you so much! Very happy to hear that you like it. :)

Beautiful shot. I feel there are many aspects of the sun that turn the mundane into something heavenly...streaming through nature, across people's faces, or lit upon the most common of objects. Thanks for the description as well. As a fellow artist, I can appreciate the thought that you put into it.

@velimir beautiful picture!
Like you always do.
You inspire quality work, thank you!
I recently uploaded 3 photographs of a lunar eclipse in a post I made on my blog → @jaredkhamanah.
I would like to know your opinion, you criticize that they help me and if you think it's a good job. I really admire you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22