Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #141 'Green Dragon'

in #art6 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Green Dragon'

An absolute abstraction, a pure experiment in the expression of form, where I completely gave up any and all representations. Nothing in this image may be recognized as a real object, with full certainty. As much as you try, you'll not be able to name anything in there. Well ok - maybe you'll figure out the row of hanging lights if these are hanging lights, that is!

However, there is a strong feeling coming from this completely created vision. I feel it like acceptance of some inner world far beyond but also so close that I may almost enter it. It is also a visual stimulus prooving that the art may be completely free of any real form and can exist as lines and shapes in mutual dependencies.

As far as colour goes, there is a beautiful ratio between green and just enough red to even out the balance of both spectrums. The same goes for the intensity. The amount of the light shapes is just enough to balance all of darker and the dark ones. This is what gives this image a strong coherence, which I believe you'll find juxtaposed to the dynamic mix of many unrecognizable objects, attenuated by a strong contrast.

In the end, I'd like to point out that there is always a problem with the naming of an abstract painting. By doing it, the artist defines its meaning and the image loses its momentum of pure abstraction. So, I solved this by naming the piece with a first valid idea that came to my mind. Thus - Green Dragon. But, as far as a free observer is concerned, please do not limit yourselves. A "Wet Green Spill" or "The Green Meaning" would do just as fine because it's about the feeling, not about the name.

Oh yes... This was done with one single in-camera double exposure and the colours were fine-tuned in Photoshop, afterwards.

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Green Dragon you look kinda complicated...
On my own opinion i see the greenish representation as a covering of an hut house which has been washed out slightly due to seasonal changes, thereby causing some amount of transparency. Due to transparency , we can ascertain that the Sun is responsible for the reflection.
I am almost comfortable with my observation. because if the greenish representation is properly looked at you will notice 4 major lines linking to a sharp point from the outside, I specifically called it covering because it has to be a material as a result of the stretches.
In order to be more comfortable i rather not talk about the red representation because the name of this photograph is called green dragon. Chuckles.
By the way nice post Mr Velimir.

It was taken in the city in the night and that's not the sun. See... total abstraction. You simply cannot tell ;)

cheers, and thank you for your awesome comment! :)

You put no restriction on naming it as it is abstract.So here is my bid...
I would name it "Greenescence".

oh, I love that! :)))

I am glad that you liked it:)

Interesting photo

an excellent abstraction, viewing such photos, you can see a lot ... I think every person can see something his ... for someone it's just an abstraction with lights, someone will pay attention to the form. I like it

Wow Nice work Brother @velimir !

I just need advice and support for my work and my friends my friend. Thanks for the support.

https://busy.org/art/@geonusantara/drawing-pennywise-the-dancing-clown-or-drawholic

Project 29.PNG

your post is very interesting, I like your post, because it can add insight to me, hopefully in the future can provide better postings, so I can know many things in my life, thank you very much. and also hopefully useful for other stemit friends.

well, it reminds me of those flying dragon-like characters in the movie avatar..

Interesting! :)

Its really great Piece of Art.

This is dope!

Unique photography thats for sure, i understood it better after reading your explanation.
I understand why it's trending in a sec.
Good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09