Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #142 'Ace of Clubs'

in #art6 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Ace of Clubs'

I came across this motif a few days ago. It wasn't set up. I found it just like this. The leaf in the dent could be a metaphor of a secluded person running away from people and hiding from the world. He/she feels secure and much better protected in his own hole. The seclusion, a by-product of inner fear, brings along alienation from other fellow human beings.

The dent itself is defined by the dark areas, which is the only thing separating it from the rest of the surface. The leaf itself is partially darkened. This chiaroscuro treatment of the hole and the leaf in it is what defines the overall atmosphere and tends to expose a divided feeling one may have inside a secluded, hole from the feeling one has outside of it or, in this case, from the rest of the image.

There is almost no colour in this image except for the little shapes of yellow, green and blue all over the image. Please, take a closer look to find them. The leaf is the main and accentuated element in strong colour. Therefore it automatically takes all of our attention and binds it to itself. Only after the leaf has been carefully examined, our eyes notice the hole while the awareness of the surrounding happens last.

I particularly like the bigger stone sharing the dent with the leaf. It is like a real friend who stays with a person at all times, no matter what or why when all others already left. This is a friend everyone needs.

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Hello. It is a nice photo. Thanks for your sharing.

Wow, I need to really admit... This one is just absolutely amazing... Composition and juxtaposition of colors is perfect.

Definitely, and you have a keen eye for good photos @wilku

Great photo!

From my Observation Mr Velimir, I noticed 5 colors which are: grey, ash, black, dark orange and light yellow.
Besides that your posts has been wonderful because you use your knowledge and experience to ensure that there is quality exposure of art to the steemiteans and you also give room for individual perspectives causing steemiteans to be carried along .
Nice Work Mr Velimir.

the blue stone is here: blue.png

;)

you are right about the pale blue

for a moment there i thought its a black and white except the leaf

exactly ;)

I've tried in closely to find the colors in the image. but I've found 2 colors are red & yellow.

there is blue, too...look closely ;)

I like how you attach importance to such things, metaphors are excellent. having looked narrowly I find on a photo oche small figures which are allocated against a colorless ground. very interesting, but each person can have their own interpretation of this photo. Thank you

Wow. Do you give tutorials?

I'd like to know that too @velimir

Isn't my Art series a grand tutorial? :)

Thanks for sharing this!
I enjoyed looking at the photo, and then when I read your take on it, I had to scroll back up to look some more.
Nice work!

Lost in the oblivion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17