Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #146 'Bricked Window Mystery'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Bricked Window Mystery'

Short days with only so much low angled sun are at their peak. A walk on a sunny afternoon at the start of winter gave me this beautiful gift. The minimalistic approach, so dear to me, yet again proves to be very appealing. What could this shallow architectural decoration be? For the sake of simplicity, let's call it a bricked window. It could as well be one but for me, it represents a beautiful semi-circle curved form perfectly fitting into this composition.

A lot of value of this piece comes from the wall texture. With the low sun at a perfect angle, wall's surface structure is completely visible and its plasticity fully attenuated. I can almost feel the rough wall under my fingers. The next thing worth mentioning is colours. Very mild, soft, tender, almost invisible hues of orange, green, pink and yellow seamlessly entwine without taking anything from each other. To the contrary, they work in unison with low-angled light to paint a beautiful and very special low-contrast atmosphere. Light white stains add some reality but not enough as to suspense the overall stylization.

The feeling coming from this quite simple but strong composition is a very relaxed one. The mood it creates is quite overwhelming and enveloping. It can be observed for a longer period of time and still keep one's interest. The bricked window does hint a tad of mystery to the pot which I find to be a major contribution.

Did you notice a few streaks of light inside the bricked window, appearing as if made by a painter's brush?

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Hello. It is a cool photo. Thanks for your sharing.

Hello. It is cool. Thanks for your sharing.

Hello. Great photo. I love it.

Oh. Cool. I love it.

I am always trying to guess what is on the photo before I read yours description... This time I couldnt guess... nice one...

Thank you so much! :)

this is a magic photo, your minimalist approach, very attractive. Thanks to you, the sun and the right moment, when you view the photo, I get enveloping sensuality, and plunges into my thoughts ...
Thanks, very high quality and good ..
I wish you to please us further by such art

Great pictures for sure. They look amazing.

That is gorgeous. Oddly serene, and I don't know why but invokes early summer memories from my childhood.

Creativity at its peak

Along time ago in the UK we had a window tax where the more windows a house had the more you had to pay and you still see lots of bricked up windows on older buildings.

Oh this is interesting. Didn't know this :)

With the low sun at a perfect angle, wall's surface structure is completely visible and its plasticity fully attenuated... A few streaks of light inside the bricked window, appearing as if made by a painter's brush
I find these fascinating about the art photography. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11