Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #147 'Gravel Wall'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Gravel Wall'

This is a visual trick of falsely perceived perspective. I know you guys love these because I've had awesome response every time when I post a visual game for you. If this photograph is observed for long enough, one might become unsure as to what is the road and what is the wall (if you actually figured what is what in the first place). :D Up to a point, it makes me slightly dizzy. Please give it a fair trial and let me know how it worked for you. :)

Gravel texture of the sidewalk could easily be a texture of the wall. I believe this is what makes the trick, apart from the rails and shadows, which are the main element in this photograph. I especially value the linear perspective. The three main stripes (yellow, brown and white) are all converging together and leading our eye to the vantage point located just outside the bottom right corner.

Observe the rails and their shadows working together. Together they create a strong rhythm. Please take a look at arrows pointing left created by them? This awesome graphical element of linear nature is where I find the major value of this photograph. Also, note the gradual change from the complete darkness toward the light and then abruptly taking a huge leap to the full light. This is not a major element but is very important in creating the atmosphere.

Did you notice a very tiny red line close to the small green weed? I just love how the colours of these complement each other in that area. :)

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Oh. Great photo. I love it.

Hello. Great. Thanks for your sharing.

Hi, how are you? It's been too long since the last time I passed, unfortunately it was a messed up period. You're doing great now! I'm glad for you :). I also equipped myself with a good camera now, I want to increase my quality on Steemit. Probably I will never reach your levels, but I will try :).

hey buddy, welcome back! :)
how have you been?

Funeral, removals because of the funeral, Italian bureaucracy that sucks, some health problems in the middle... nothing good unfortunately ... But now it seems to be all right, also thanks to steemit who is giving me good gain thanks these high exchange, but you know this better than me :) hahaha

oh man so sorry to hear it's been hard. welcome back!

Thanks, but don't warry, now it's ok.

Dear @velimir, now see w't is the road & wall...!!! ha ha ha...... I also find 3 color on the road green,yellow,brown.bt not white....

IMG_20171220_014028.jpg
You are super brillient.. hats off to you...

ha ha ha.......!!!!!!
Dear @velimir, I have become a fan of your creative works. I'm observing your all works and try to learn something. thanks for upvoting me.

with your photo you really managed to intrigue me. At first glance, I was a little confused, before I understand .. the linear perspective turned out simply delicious. The game of shadows creates an atmosphere, but in general, you can call this picture dizzying :) especially striking combination and play of shadows of handrails and shadows that emanate from them. This time you have surpassed yourself, an excellent photo)

To be Honest, I noticed the image was inverted right when I clicked the thumbnail.
Having said that I have to admit that it's a Great composition.
It's perfect!

Funny thing is... I took it upside down... :D.. while figuring out the visual trick... hahaha

That's makes this picture even better. I can imagine how hard can it get to achieve the composition in that case. :O
But why dint you click this picture normally and then invert your camera to view what you clicked?
That would have simplified the process, I believe.

me too :''DDD

At first i was really confused as to whether it was a wall or road until i read ur write up. The artwork is really splendid. I just resteemed it im my blog hope am permitted? @velimir

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ibemorah/introducing-myself
Please am new here so help upvote and follow me.
Thanks

absolutely man :) on steemit you may resteem all you like :)

Please follow me @velimir also. My blog handle is @ibemorah. Thanks

At first glance, it seems that you were looking at the universe from a space colony, then you analyze it carefully and you see other thing :D

How crazy this

ahahaha a buddy next to me told the same thing while I was creating it. well done man :D

Your post is very intriging and the same time messimerising. I thing the road is the white background while the wall has the dark background. I follow and upvote you, pls do same for me.

Nice post Mr velimir. Though its kind of tasking, but i was a able to observe certain things concerning this post.
The photograph happens to be upside down and i believe that the gravels on the sideway is not a wall. And i also noticed the red line.nnnvy.PNG.
Nice shadow effect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85