Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #151 'Emptiness'

in #art6 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Emptiness'

When I first saw this room, the first impression was that I liked the light on the green wall. As I pointed my camera and made the composition, I figured out that my unconscious mind was telling me something completely different. If someone gave me a task to photograph a feeling of emptiness, I would hardly create a better representation.

The open composition was set deliberately. I used only a portion of the furniture on both sides of the frame. By casting aside the bookshelf and the table, I let the open space fill the middle. The green wall and wide floor dominate the entire frame. This is exactly what creates emptiness by triggering a subconscious realization that there is something missing. A lot of meaning and a huge amount of dramaturgic significance is brought in by the stack of books on the table. As if someone departed and left the unwanted baggage behind.

A single pink accent on top of the stack is the only warm-like element. However, it is not nearly strong enough to counter the huge amount of poisonous yellow-green. This choice of colours also states that emptiness is a feeling inside a soul. It is hardly a state of our surroundings. But, as you can see, we are able to present it using material impressions.

Even though this photo portrays a feeling of emptiness, always keep in your mind that life is meant to be full!

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Hello. It is great. Thanks for your sharing.

Oh. Great photo. Thanks for your sharing.

You explain it ver well.

I must say that moving though my feed it looked like an ordinary post to me. Then I tool a second look at the picture and out made me look at that post again and enter the post in order to read what is your interpretation of it. It is really full of emptiness. My interpretation is that the photo transmits the geist of the postmodern era - the contradiction between the books pile and the emptiness glowing from the photo gives just that feeling-a flood of information but without firm opinions and decisive values. Fascinating!!!

Well done @kivsha ! This is the first time it happens that someone actually understood my art better than me. You are right by all means, this image totally speaks your words. Please stick around and comment my other works as well. Thank you and my respect! :)

Nice words @kivsha "the contradiction"
Beautifully described!

Ok. I will follow you to stay up to date with your pictures and insight 😊

that picture actual makes me feel a little empty. feels like the green wall could be filled with something perhaps a art. but its blank and its thoughtful.
nice shot

The open space fills the center of the composition, the frame and the floor completely create a sense of emptiness and fill the entire photo with green. The books on the shelf give the impression that this is the experience of past generations, which, as it were, was specially left to us, that we would fill this void. Pink color, though in a small amount, leaves really that that material, but I again repeat that everyone in this photo will see something of their own, and this is beautiful, because we are all individual ...
thanks, this photo pushes me to many thoughts;)

Very nice! It has a painted quality to it. Did you shoot digital or analog?

digital. i didn't do any analog in 10+ years but as you can see, I m doing my best to imitate it hehehe

Any means of achieving the desired look is fine in my books. Keep up the good work :)

Nice. I notice you put original in your post. Do you think that helps? I am a new photographer to Steemit and just trying to learn what is the best way to present my work.

I put it there because it is original, not because it "helps" or not. I suggest you stick to your own stuff :)

Yes I always post original work. I am used to social media platforms where posting original content is the norm. My question is more related to if Steemit has such a large problem with copied work that it might help get exposure for the post if you put it in the title? I am not used to seeing it there.

I really like this photo. The green really draws you and makes it seem as if that is the only thing in the picture. But it isn’t. May i ask what type of camera and lens you used? Bravo on the picture my friend. I’m recently starting to dabble in photography. I’m actually hoping someone bought me a new camera for the holidays

In my country, they say that the shiny weapons don't make a soldier. ;) Use whatever you can. It's not in the camera it's in you!

So true I can take good photos on my phone lol

I really wonder where u get this awesome names for your art...whats the inspiration behind it...I think I need some of those inspirational juice...lovely post

Thank you! They just come. No idea how :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75