Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #160 'Inner beauty'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Inner Beauty'


Have you ever met a person whose eyes tell a beautiful story, once you've looked deeply into them? A person for whom you could immediately tell that their kind spirit does not belong to this harsh world? While I was walking in the city on today's sunny New Year's morning, I found this afterfeather hanging on an old building's wall. It made me think of people whose inner beauty affects everyone around them. The ones who never leave anyone indifferent.

The 'artistic' approach used to build this wall immediately caught my eye, therefore I took advantage of the strong sidelight coming from the right side to create the strong plasticity in the chiaroscuro style. The limited choice of colours, the very light green toward the sides and the light coral area in the middle, works very well with the overall tonality and supports the general idea. The whiteness of the main element pushes the feather forward and suggests its uniqueness. Even the colour of the wall, under the feather, is lighter than anywhere else.

The soft, fluffy, gentle afterfeather is juxtaposed to the rough wall's structure. It is a metaphor, a kind soul surrounded by the harsh world. The long shadow which the feater is casting across the entire frame is just like when a kind charismatic person spills its inner beauty over other people, gently and unobtrusively. The feather found its place in the wall's world, even though it doesn't belong there. It has a nice and protected spot in this photograph, one that each kind person deserves.

In January we usually have snow, slush and grey skies in Zagreb. This winter is a warm one. Some scientists say that the global warming is on and quickly approaching, others say that Europe will become cold because of the changing climate's influence on the major ocean currents. Before that happens, I feel very thankful for having several hours of the sun on my face on a winter day.

Did that feather just move? :D

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovacic All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Well, that feather moved, it moved something in my heart :)

The photo reminds me the famous picture of the first footprint of man on the moon, the composition and the abstract of the wall's material is very unearthly - and it just popped up my mind.
I think that the picture of the footprint emits just the message you found in the feather in your lovely picture, but here the main object is the depression in the earth and not an object situated in the frame, but here the imprint itself is out of the frame.
it all coveys the same message you found - the foot of the man on the man makes me feel hope and happiness as I understand the heights man can achieve, and that foot reminds you that on the cold, far moon - there was a kind and brave men that managed to do the unbelievable.

there is a difference though, in your picture the message is more of softness and warmth, and the picture of the footprint on the moon have a message of power and conquer. I guess that both of this qualities are needed, each in it's own time - and they do not contradict. maybe your picture is more whole since it conveys both the message of power alluded from the resemblance to the foot imprint, yet has the feather to soften the picture and express happiness and beauty.

62043main_Footprint_on_moon.jpg

All these things in between above, beyond, and beneath us, eh kivsha? :D
Thank you for this awesome comment! :)

First time we southern Croats don't need to be jelaous for all that snow :)

ahahaha... I am jelaous you guys never get off your motorcycles down there :P

Good thing, even though your photography is good I think you are a better writer than a photographer, you know how to make people see in the image what you want and that is a gift.

Thank you, I studied visuals all of my life and this is a wonderful opportunity to share.

I must confess, I didn't see that coming. When you started I thought you were going continue with you saw someone today, probably a beautiful woman. Not a feather. Lol... What a figure of speech!

hehe....gotcha! :)

great photography
I love Art and also I am art student

The white bit of fluff, or feather... but when I first saw it, I swear it looked like some rare white moth or butterfly, complete with two tufts that could easily be antennae. The contrast with the hard, rough wall is palpable.

Beautiful One you got there Velimir. This photograph can be likened tolily in the mire which happens to be beautiful, spotless and also a glorification to its atmosphere.

Your posts are very well put together. I didn't think I was doing too bad but perhaps I need to take note!

This is great, I love it! Your description makes the photo even better.

wonderful my freind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73