Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #176 'You Tell Me'

in #art6 years ago

You Tell Me

The question is quite straightforward: Do you see it or you don't? It is pretty obvious to me. But in case you don't see what I see, please read on, and I will reveal in a second. None of us is the same and some of us will probably not see what is beyond the obvious at the first glance. Please, humour me and take a thorough look at the picture, instead of giving it half a second and skimming through the text, without proper attention. :D

I was walking remote areas of the city and found this the other day. I think it's all in your mind; if it is trained and prepared to see unusual things in everyday situations or not. I 'm sure that I also miss many things and walk by them, not finding the boons. This one surely didn't hide. It looks like a face! The handle is the nose, the hole where the lock was, is the mouth, and a small darker area when the knob is, would be the eye. See for yourself and let me know if you saw it before I told you or after.

The colour scheme is interesting. Notice the orange bits and the way they strongly work to liven up the photograph. The dominant green background sets the rusted door in natural surroundings, stripping it from usefulness. It feels like the door is there to protect an empty loan and look like a face! :)

I am unsure as to whether the white paint is original or someone spray-painted the decaying door handle. Be it as may, it looks quite interesting to me. Old rusted things always hide some charm. I mean it is rusted, it is decaying, it is old, but it photographs so nicely. By photographing new, polished surfaces one can seldom achieve this kind of feeling. Well, these tell their stories, so there is no rule. It all depends on the idea. Upon the very thought, one wants to share.

In this one, I share an old rusted face, starring at you from some past times. Old things, as well as old people, often hide interesting secrets. But, I couldn't reveal it in the title!

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

nice door ) and paint on them

Fascinating :D

Beautiful

Hola para mi es el rostro triste de la soledad, el descuido, alguien pidiendo a gritos que se le atienda. es una pintura muy profunda. don el S.O.S se hace sentir en cada uno de sus barrote. Muy Buena @velimir

Observación interesante, de hecho. Tienes razón. Se ve muy triste. Pero, de nuevo, ¡podría ser la percepción de enero, el mes más triste! :)

Damn I looked at it for like 5 minutes and I couldn't see the face. I thought maybe you're just imagining things, haha! But then as I was about to comment, I decided to check it out one more time and BOOM, I immediately saw the face. Now I can't "unsee" it. It does look really cool and charming once you notice it! You must be great at noticing details, because I would never notice something like this :)

hahahaha there we go!

Well, i have a very serious opinion upon this today @velimir

Actually, this rusted handle is a message for all the living things that Everything has anti-stardom period and everyone has to die sooner or later. Nothing will remain permanent except the deeds Yes the Good Deeds only.
As the Great Urdu Poet Jaun Elia (Translated Version)

You are damn cute, I am Pacifier
But the Tragedy is
We Shall Die all

I am huge admirer of your Art-graphy and yes your write up is Really Really Amazing. @velimir

Actually you make the tiny and Ordinary things More Special.

More Strength to you

Stay Blessed, Steem On!

Loading...

This was such a weird experience... In the small preview of this blog I thought I saw a shadowy painting of a face, only to find out it's a rusty door handle... Brilliant! :)

Did you know that the phenomenon of seeing faces in things is called Pareidolia?
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pareidolia

Btw: Great picture ;)

Oh, thank you. No, I had no idea this term exists!

lol, saw it right away!

What's so interesting about that picture is that the gate is there, supposingly protecting the inside- it's even locked with an heavy chain, but when you look beyond- you understand that it leads nowhere and protects nothing, in addition, the lock itself is broken and unfunctional, having a big hole where there should be the key opening. The face too are empty - lacking teeth and having a black, uniform eye.
Yet - we find this a pleasant scene, and the place, seemingly valueless - gets it value because it has aesthetic quality in our eyes. It's p pretty much like old, conserved historic buildings and places - anyone not familiar with the place will maybe deem it a pile of useless rocks, but the one who knows and identifies with the place's history sees the place as a place of high importance.

We can deduce that message from this art:
People have different opinions and views about many aspects of life, significant and insignificant, and we might not even understand what value they find in this opinion/object etc - but we should remember that we to face the same situation in other cases and it's perfectly ok - we should just honor the point of view of others, and hopefully they will honor the views of us too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75