Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #178 'Luminous Direction'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

'Luminous Direction'


There are many directions one can take in life. Some people argue that we have no free will and we don't have a say in the events of our lives; some other say that our free will is limited by circumstances; while some other will not accept anything but believing to have nothing less than total control over their life. All of these theories are valid in a way but none is completely correct or incorrect for that matter, as none can fit all situations. As soon as one starts thinking about it outside of a box and examines it from a few different sides, becomes easy to notice the change in perspective. Therefore, I believe the question of free will is way more complicated than we are able to accept on both sides of the debate. Whether we have free will or we don't, what I know for sure is that we may set our minds on positive outcomes and follow the path of light. And this is what I want to convey by this photograph.

The low sun reflecting off the street's surface painting it in gold and bronze, as if showing the right way! What is especially like is the rays coming down and "cutting" the horizontal lines of the street, lighting them up and opening a completely new path, new dimension of the thought. Sometimes, I wish some grand light opens up a new dimension in human relationships all over the world and makes everyone understand we are not to listen to politicians lies but rather believe in humanity as such. In those colours!

The sun lasted for about 60 seconds and I was lucky to be there looking at it right there between those two buildings. As soon as I took this photo, it hid behind a cloud and then set behind the horizon without showing itself again. A lesson learned for me.

Walk the path of light. The time is short.

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and doing all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and inspiring so many people. Please, know that I read all of them. It is my evening routine before I go to sleep. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

What a perfectly timed shot. "Infinite beauty" was the first thought that came to mind. One can truly gaze into this abyss and it will never become a stare. Cheers to a keen eye and depth of imagination! Thank you for this!

I'm so amazed on some of your shot and do ask myself a question, is this guy from planet earth
Your are just awesome

Thank you for your kind comment :)

Gorgeous

Nice

nice photo :D

What an amazing picture!

You "took" such an​ amazing moment! Keep going! :D

great capture! I really love nature photos!

It takes a very good photographer to be able to time things right. You have to have a lot of patients and it seems that capturing this light in that 60 second time frame has paid off.

I think you are right about free will. It has been a great misery where I have been struggling to understand. There are many contradictions out there when it comes to free will and destiny. Maybe it's a little bit of both:)

See my suggestion below ( a book I found useful).

You may too.

Good luck

Free will is a complex and complex philosophical concept
This is a view which I have concluded by comparing the positions of a group of philosophers who agree that
Freedom is rooted in the souls of humanity and has been created on them. The first and fundamental determinism of man is freedom.
Freedom is the process of learning and gaining. The more we learn, the more freedom we gain. Through socialization within the family, school or community we learn how to speak, how to listen to what others say, learn how to think, how to write, argue, discuss, how to rejoice, fear and get angry. Without this ability to learn, which is the first freedom, and at the same time is the first necessity, we were not people in this form and the content of civilization and knowledge

But then again, what is freedom and who can be truly free? :D

A masterpiece. The light is just nothing short of amazing. I really like the sunset light, but I love the sunrise.

I'm really glad that you were in the right place at the right time for this exquisite photo.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75