Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #184 'Red Wall'

in #art6 years ago

'Red Wall'


When I've found this motive, I fell in love with its colours. Simple elements and a complementary colour scheme are a sure way to catch attention. Also, the four elements are combined in a very pleasing manner. 'Which are the four elements?', I can hear you ask. Well... We have the red wall, the green gate, the white-grey part of the wall and the spiked shadow on the right side. Without that fourth element, I'd probably not like it this much.

Apart from creating a perceived depth to the whole composition, the shadow is responsible for most of the atmosphere in this photo. Notice that the third picket's top (from the right side) is missing. The shadow (the fourth element) continues to rise right above that picket. I like that.

I also find quite amusing that not even one of the pickets is remotely the same to the other. Each is completely different. We are definitely witnessing a sloppy, but still charming woodwork. On the second thought, I'm not sure if I'd prefer them to be all the same.

I also need to mention interesting colour space. Space which is created by colours. Different hues of red do a lot to fabricate a spatial element in red colour, while the green is trying to push the gate to the background. It can never succeed because its shade strongly pushes back the illusion and creates dominant three-dimensional dependencies. Were there no shades, it would easily sink in. The bottom white-grey part appears as if it almost belongs somewhere else and could've been cropped out in framing. But, I don't agree. It is still important. If you picture this element red in your mind, you might feel that the balance is lost. That part limits the amount of red and helps a lot for overall harmony. There is strong dynamics created between red and green colours.

No big thoughts today, a little 'lighter' one for Friday evening. I just enjoy the motive, the look and balances. Too many thoughts might also do harm. Sometimes, I just prefer feeling the image. :D

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Very creative!

Yes! And unique too.😊

great capture!

Hello @velimir for me it became customary to comment daily and support your intervention :)
The fence has a rich green color and stands out even against the background of the red part of the wall (in my opinion most often the red color is more pronounced in the photos and attracts more attention). Thanks to the game of shadows and the saturation of green color, the impression of the volume of the fence is created. This is especially expressed in the left part of the fence, which is not covered by an additional shadow. A good way to get attention.
Goodnight:)

Different colors that, like Water and Oil. never united, although there are still boundaries. of the colors seek each other and bind with the same Component (Seeking the same Perception), then arise Discourse of the Gradation of a thin different color, Until the Color is increasingly distinguishes the Day difference, change the shape of the color, the color that striking, and create Color New.

Great painting!

Hello My Friend @velimir

Let me give this Art another direction ;)

It looks like a skeleton of a some Vertebrate from inside that is most probably the skeleton of a FISH. With black pinching bones of the fins. Actually fish is crying after being caught in hunters hand that is why she is so red inside.

Lets have another look on this Art with my eye :P
This is the most dangerous cell for the insects and known as the Fatal Red Cell. All the criminal insects are brought here to put in this cell for their wrong doings :P
Yes look at the lock of the door that is made by Sir Velimir back in 1663 to punish those insects which cause disturbance while taking the photographs :P :D

Thanks a lot My Friend, hope so you would love my approach towards this Great Art :P

Stay Blessed, Steem On!

Red is really one of the most attractive colors! And you put it together with the other color not overdone but perfectly. Another amazing art!

To every painting there is a meaning and interpretation behind it. too much thought of a truth will do you harm

nice to read such kind of informative post. I'm a Graphic designer and it's really good to see you providing such kind of information that is useful. And nice color elements explaination as well keep it up

Simple could get complicated with @velimir easily, i could have passed this on the road without even thinking it can come out so good. And the color combination is just awesome. Great job sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86