Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #193 'Pipsqueak'

in #art6 years ago

'Pipsqueak'


Hehehe... Let's first start with a definition on this one. I snatched it over at https://www.urbandictionary.com/

Top definition
pipsqueak
A puny, weak, frail person; someone who can easily be defeated. This kind of person should not pick fights with a larger, stronger person.
Little guy: You're an a-hole! Let's take this outside!
Big guy: Don't f with me or I'll break you in half, you f-ing pipsqueak!
by Laura March 18, 2005

Thank you, Laura, for your kind contribution. A background story follows. There is a flower shop to close where I live. It is also a sort of a gallery. The owner is Mr Šekoranja, who, I believe, designs the place himself. His artistic designs are full of interesting ideas and I like many of them. He changes the setups frequently and it is always a pleasure to walk past his shop windows. I've not met the guy and we've never spoken but I believe that much of his stuff is created from the same weave dreams are made of. Maybe I'm wrong but one doesn't find stuff like this outside a calm dreamy mind. :D

This is about the eternal fight against a much powerful oppressor. Be it your corrupt government running your life, pharma companies making profits on your health, food companies on a daily pursuit to make you eat chemicals, corporations with imperialistic tendencies, education system killing all creativity in children and every other place where a single weak voice of the oppressed cannot be heard because of the loud music coming from the other direction.

Sacry red accent in the mouth and the yellow one of the trumpet and the mouse are both standing out, wrapped up in a neutral surrounding. A weak natural light coming from the outside adding drama to the background. The angle is deliberately slanted. I did that to put the balance in question and also to achieve greater dynamics. Will the mouse fall and be eaten or will someone hear the trumpet and come to rescue? That, my friends, is the real question.

The little pipsqueak with a trumpet hanging up there is an individual, a person brave enough to tell the truth, a whistleblower, hero of our days. The sad fact is that even when the truth is out there, not much really changes...

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

In my opinion, a strange composition.

You have made me proud to be a pipsqueak! I've ended up here at Steemit because I am a serial pipsqueaker, and evidently corporate (corrupt) America has a low tolerance for honor, integrity, and transparency. Be that as it may, I'd much rather be on the pipsqueak side of the equation. The fresh air of a clean conscience is much easier to breathe, don't you agree? :D

i couldn't agree more ;)

hello velimir the story you made is so awesome and i really enjoy it ..
so many feelings I feel when reading this paper ..
very good..
I found you in art.
best regards from me @muhdansani please vote hehehe

I understand the principals behind the piece of art, but the whole time I'm reading through the post, I'm wondering "what the heck creature is that?" I was wondering if it was a bear...fictitious creature.. werewolf...dinosaur. The picture just doesn't quiet show enough of it to tell.. I know the picture is technically irrelevant to what it represents about whistle blowing, but I had to ask...

It was a huge wolf. Human size :D

Yikes! I wouldn't want to be around that. that's for sure lol

I must admit i was once a pipsqueak, but when i learnt that those at the bottom of the food chain can also get a chance to be at the top of it, i stood up to whoever tried to bully me.
It turns out that most of the bullies are also scared if you stand up to them. Ever since then my life has been going smooth as i can voice my opinion wherever i go. Thanks for the reminder bro.

Bro i do love your daily updates on your art series, but i would love you to support my new technology series launching today. I was inspired by your motorcycle and art photography series.

Here is a link to part 1 of the series.

https://steemit.com/technology/@chiboyzz/technology-series-kick-off-part-1.

Please i really need you support in upvoting and resteeming.
THANKS AS YOU DO SO

I really admired people who are brave enough speak the truth even if they know that their enemy is big and powerful. I maybe a pipsqueak now. but big things comes from small things. if you know that what your fighthing for is correct tne fight for it.. dont surrender defeat comes when you surrender. thankyou for opening our eyes because many of us rightnow are pipsquek and afraid to fight what is right because our enemy is big. Cant wait for your next article. :')

thank you! I admire them too! :)

I enjoyed browsing your blog and checking your photo's.
Can i use some for may cartoon style artwork?

You can see some examples i did for fellow Steemians at my blog.

Sure you can. But, do give me a credit. :)
Cheers!

Thanks! I will browse your blog to find the thing that speaks most to me!
I'll let you know if i manage to make something worth posting.

I used a photo of your bike in a road trip cartoon picture.
Hope you like it and if you do, please follow and i'll do some more.

Here is the link to my blogpost:
https://steemit.com/motorbikes/@news-today/velimir-s-bike-cartoon-everest-by-kawasaki

Hmmm... I will tell you something @velimir, the most amazing things about pipsqueaks is that they know they are fragile and most times petite in nature but they just can not stop to talk, speak and follow the truth. They know that one day they would be heard. That some day someone and probably people will hear the sound of their trumpet, whistle or what have you and make a move too.

I consider them brave and fearless, even when they know that their life is as stake, they continue to hang on and patiently waiting just like it was depicted in that amazing photograph above.

@velimir this is a very relevant photo :)
To some extent, it is the symbol of a person who "plays with fire." But apparently this man is smart and knows what he is doing :)
Our life is an eternal struggle with anything and we have a choice. Take the fight, do everything in your power or proginore. The choice is always yours
For everyone this photo can be perceived in its own way, but for me it has its own special meaning
Thank you @velimir
Goodnight

hmmmm... very good

Wow!!! Nice one @velimir. There's so much wisdom in your post and so much to learn. I'm so proud following because each day I learn so much from your post. I'm really your faithful follower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87