Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #198 'Like A Bird'

in #art6 years ago

'Like A Bird'



Who wouldn't like to fly and be free as a bird? Imagine sensing the air under your wings and gliding through the currents as if you were born to do that; seeing the world as you pass over it, carried by gentle movements and unstoppable thought of freedom. I wouldn't mind being a bird for a day. Piloting a small plane was the closest we could get to flying before the new jet-powered rocket suit methods were invented. However, I'm not sure that they can replace the feeling of a real bird flight. :)

A limited breath of pink and blue in the sky is covering the background and strongly accentuating the bird. The bird is in wing-forward position, pointing downward, what I find the most peculiar position of the bird's flight motion. This adds a level of ambiguity, which I find very pleasing. The silhouetted foreground is divided into two parts: the dark shape of a building and the tree which is made of many lines. They are two very different looking objects and work quite well together as opposites. I also used defocused areas to further soften the image and put even more accent to the bird. Steep, slanted angle is not too visible but it still strongly creates dynamics.

Do not miss the birds sitting on the ledge, as if observing the one in the air which is positioned exactly on the perfect two-dimensional distance from the building and the tree.

And as for flying... Maybe one day. Technology advancements are rapid and huge, who knows what's next big thing ahead of us. Maybe one day!

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

thanks for sharing , keep it on guy !

Another excellent article

I also like birds. In this we can feel the potential energy.

The picture looks nice! As it is difficult to shoot a bird when they are flying!

I believe I want to be Velimir when I grow up :) No really, it took me some time to understand how out of ordinary you are. I was just reading a few hours ago, about one modern music symphony which I could not understand until I herd explanation. Translated to your photo it would be - anybody can take a photo of the bird, but it takes tons of creativity and extraordinary mind to write that. That's art. Thank you man, keep a good work :)

Thank you, Each of us is completely different and need to explore our own minds. Takes time, though! ;)

Photography is the science, art, application and practice of creating durable images by recording light or other electromagnetic radiation, either electronically by means of an image sensor, or chemically by means of a light-sensitive material such as photographic film.

your photography is nice dear
keep it up

Wow!! Your photography skills are amazing.
This image just touched me so deeply, because it touched the same place in my heart where "Jonathan Livingston Seagull" lives.
This book was my very favorite when growing up in the 80's.
A story about a Seagull who wanted to fly where no Seagull has flown before...
Who wanted to see every Land and every Ocean.....
and who wanted to know all there is to know of this life....
...soooo different from the flock (like the ones on the ledge).
Thank you so much for this post... for you have awakened a forgotten inspiration.... That a real Jonathan Livingston Seagull lives within us all.

Definitely, read "The Illusions" by the same guy, Richard. That one is amazing. ;)

Thank you so much for the recommendation! I was not aware that Richard Bach had other books out. This book was a prize that I won as a child in a writing competition.
I checked him out and he turns out to be an amazing human being with an amazing insight. I cannot thank you enough. I watched a Youtube video of him and it brought tears to my eyes to see him in person after so many years of not knowing anything about him.
Amazing how we neglect things like such a profoundly important book for me, and to think I never bothered to know more about the author. I will definitely read "The Illusions".
I am so glad I commented on your post and you replied.

I always looked at the birds as a kid and thought about how amazing it would be to be a bird. They still amaze me though. And you're right. I read an article here on steemit about a drone taxi which brought me to the conclusion that flying cars are very near. So let's hope that us flying like a bird would also be possible some day. Hope I'd be alive by then :)
Thanks for sharing this beautiful photography and words.

Flying is the symbol of freedom, a thought the excites everyone...
Imagine the power to look at the vast horizons and ability to chase those horizons!
The pinkish sky is indeed giving the best feel and the blurriness on corners is making it mild..

When words become unclear, I shall focus with photographs. When images become inadequate, I shall be content with silence.”

Love your work, nice to see a good photographer here:)

Man cool and free would you be being a bird :) just like a nomad lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99