Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #199 'Footprints of the Present Moment'

in #art6 years ago

'Footprints of the Present Moment'


Do we have a need to be remembered by our deeds after we're gone, or is it something that we learn through interactions with others? Is it in the human nature to want to leave footprints in the snow? Or is it just a display of ego? I mean it metaphorically, of course. I'm talking about creating things that matter to people. Big inventions, world political movements, great works of art that people will remember for centuries. We are all walking in this place only for a brief moment in time, having fun, helping others, buying groceries and doing whatever we do. We live in ordinary moments but why do footprints need to be huge, anyway? :)

This white, high key out of balance open composition, talks about this. Our footprints. We came from somewhere and we are going somewhere. After we're gone, all that is left are them. I've used three colours to make sure that not all off footprints that we're leaving are the same. At the same time, I've differentiated past, present and future. The blues are the most numerous because I want to accentuate the importance of the present. What was and what will come are not so important. What matters is what happens now. I've also kept the colour balance with small accents of warm colours. The overall message is simple. The present moment is what you have and is the only place where you can change things. No need to worry about what was or what will be because these are mostly out of your hands. We can debate what one can do beforehand to be better off later but is planning for the future living in the present moment?

Is it worth leaving footprints for the future? I think it all comes down to what a person believes and therefore all answers are valid. Whatever one does, as long as he/she believes in it, is the way to go. Your path is yours, so follow it in good spirits, wherever it leads.
Leave footprints if you want, don't if you believe that it doesn't matter. It's all good, as long as it makes you happy.

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

every person has white and black traces. Black traces are our mistakes and they are in our memory (at best) and remind us that at some time we made a mistake. I would call it a big mistake. After every day we make small mistakes about which we will never remember later.
And the white traces I would call - those traces of which we can recall with a sense of pride. These are the things about which other people will say. This is our city.
The meaning of life can be reduced to two things.

  • Strive to make the world better and leave a white trace behind
  • Just live your life in your pleasure (or just complain about the surrounding problems, many options)

Everyone decides how to act. To fix attention on "black tracks" or to strive to make "white tracks". People are different:)

This is my interpretation of this photo. I do not impose my opinion on anyone. I aspire to originality.

Thank you and good night :)

Would the red tracks be representative of the painfull decisions we have made? Color brings dimension and mystery, interesting.

well it looks like two had a cold walk

nice art @velimir there is something special about this painting, everyone has an impact in life whatever their type of work, am very fond by art you can see some of my works if you want, thanks <3

Wow

Temporarily redacting a negative comment that my moral core is pushing me to write. I'd like to give you a chance to explain more first if you're interested. I will be telling the story of steemit to a far larger audience right after my own work is done. Alx

I took another look at this picture
As if to say : " Smoking kills "
As you can see the colors used are the same colors as tobacco

It's not a picture ... it's a show

Wow..Thats very good photography...I appreciate to see this photo... That's amazing looking so much ..
Carry on ....
Best of luck ..
Thanks for sharing your valuable content dear

Congratulations
Or is it just a display of ego?

Spectacular

Artist always put so much thought in their art. Some times its to soon to decide what was in in his mind when he created it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34