Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #201 'The Balance'

in #art6 years ago

'The Balance'



The title of this one might come off strange at first but if you continue reading, you will see that I'm not off the target at all.

There is a balance in everything. Without it, nothing would really be able to function and progress. Nothing works without it and nothing would. Lost balance is the last thing we want or need. It keeps forces at bay, it makes everything run smooth. The balance is very likely the most important thing keeping the world society together and alive. Politically, financially, trade-wise, you name it. Therefore, I decided to give it a shot and try to portray its inner workings.

The outside that we see through the window is overexposed and not much can be seen out there. Inside, everything is much too dark and it is quite hard to find details. But there is one place of balance. The reflection on the open window shows the right, correct exposure and we can see the outside. It is the only area kept in balance while the rest is either too dark or to light. I believe the message is right here and pretty loud and clear. Colour treatment closely follows the general idea. The only place with clear colours is in the same place. The colours in all other areas are either too subdued or too light (but still in balance with each other).

It's also important for a person to keep the inner balance. Between love and anger, between emotions and reason, between all of the opposites human mind can ever imagine. To be mature also means to be able to use all the tools that we are given at the right time, and only when needed.

I love that piece of broken glass on the sill. It so beautifully signifies what happens when the balance is lost!

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

the composition is all over the place and it work. You are very skill in the trade of photography

I looked at the picture and absorbed the details so i would be able to comment my thoughts - but you got all of the ideas I had covered! Even the broken glass 😁

The only thing I have to add is regarding the windowsill - his position between the dark room and the over exposed windows gives it a beautiful, bluish, color - this is one of the best elements in the picture, in my opinion.
We might take it too the direction that yes, life should be balanced in order for us to live with each other in this world, but sometimes we might let ourselves do unbalanced things, go skiing on a whim or whatever, and it will make our usually balanced life deeper, more whole, while still being balanced and manageable.

good commend LOL

Life is indeed balanced, without our consciousness. Yesterday we can forge various problems that we feel life is very hard to live. But today or tomorrow, it could happen otherwise, which makes us re-excited to live life.
The inner balance is very important for the laity who live in a chaotic world, amidst a wave of turbulent, erratic circumstances. The world has shaped the weak inner form of human beings, so the favor often gets criticism and incoherent and fraudulent attacks, even not infrequently blocked and obstructed. When one can maintain his inner balance, then he is a great hero. Fortunately, fame and bad names, praise and reproach, happiness and suffering are the eight unimaginable worldly conditions in the life of mankind . Most people are confused and disturbed when there is such a situation, both pleasant and unpleasant. People feel happy when praised, sad and depressed when reproached or denounced. In this case the Buddha once said: "The wise man does not show happiness or disappointed in the midst of his praise and reproof of steadfast rock unshakable ol uh storm. "

Balance is what I was thinking about last week. Balance - really should exist in everything. For example, you can not always be quick-witted, sooner or later there will be changes. The balance is like the karma of a person - are you doing - evil and happy? - evil will return to you.
Balance must be respected in all aspects of human life. You should not eat with food or alcohol. Even excessive drinking of water can be harmful. Therefore, it is important to realize that life is like a pendulum, there are good and bad days, and it is important to know that for a good day in life there will be a good one. This is Yin and Yang.
The face of the balance is clearly visible on the photo. Through the closed window we can not see the whole picture of what is happening on the street. As well as through excessive expectations, a person can not soberly see what is happening. This is called wearing rose-colored glasses. But through the open part of the window - which is on the left - we clearly see everything that happens. This is the line of balance to which one should strive. A sober view of things. In some situations it is necessary to remain cold-blooded to accept the situation as it is.
Thank you

I love a good bit of philosophising! Yes, balance is important in everything! :0)

A picture they say is worth a thousand words. I'm a great lover of everything art, but sadly my country do not pay much regard to artist. Growing up my uncle paints fascinating abstract pictures which he hangs on the wall. I spent many hours just gazing and dreaming of more abstract images. I tried painting but due to lack of support dropped it at a tender age. As time goes on he went to the University to study "serious" course and thus ended his art career. I called him up some weeks ago and asked if he still paints. I got the sad reply I ultimately somehow know I'd get: NO.
Never stop sharing your art. Somewhere in the world it makes someone's day✌️

This is a lovely photo and you indeed have a beautiful message. Every person has a different perspective on things and many a times the message the artist wants to convey gets completely lost as the audience tends to interpret it in their own way. For me this is an image of sorrow, the crack window somehow remind me of war and fear. The light outside showing that everything is finally over. It makes me feel an eerie silence that is felt post war.
Whatever our interpretation, it is amazing that a picture can bring out so much emotion in both the person capturing it and seeing it.

Balance

The balance of life is what's needed by every human in existence. If the scale tips even by a fraction to the other side, the entire slice of human dependency becomes uneven and we see injustice and falsehood everywhere we turn to hence the need to maintain a true scale first within ourselves before we hope to impact and thus change the world.

I love your act of merging and discernment. It's what I try to do as well. I pick up art works and images and draw motivational words from them for the community (I've been off for a while though).

Good job.

Great reminder to remain as equanimous as possible – to be swayed neither by the gripping shadows nor the brilliant light – to remember that each is but one end of a spectacular spectrum, between which we spend our entire lives oscillating. • The photo is also compelling. Reminds me of images captured with a Holga. :)

I liked the photography. Your thought there's equilibrium in everything does make sense and opens a door for me, in my mind. Great writing. Keep writing. Btw, I write too. You can visit my page and upvote if you like anything there. Would really appreciate your support. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76