Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #205 'Buddies'

in #art6 years ago

'Buddies'


I just couldn't resist taking this one. These two were just too cute for passing by them. Dogs can be inspiring and full of love. It is why people love them so much. I saw these two fellows checking what's behind each other and it immediately made me think of them guarding each other's backs. So, no way I was losing this very "buddies" moment. Perfect moments are really hard to catch when photographing animals. They don't care enough if looking good or bad. :D

The photograph has a worn-out look from the seventies, with all colours partially desaturated and washed out. This is especially visible in the blue part. It very much fits the look of the dogs and the natural colour of their furs. If you look more carefully, you'll notice one more totally cool thing. Check out the dog's colours. Can you see that their colours are almost fully reciprocal? The little dog is white with some orange on its head while the big one is orange with a bit of white on its chest. Once this is realized, the image acquires another humorous dimension one cannot neglect. Not to mention that the tree has a similar white shape on its bark but maybe that's only my imagination. If it's not a far cry, depends on yours! ;)

The shadows in the background define the pleasant afternoon mood. Together with the dark frame vignette, they add to the overall joyous feeling. Sunlight is not very strong, meaning that the sun was partially behind a cloud and therefore we have only a moderate contrast. Good moment lighting-wise just a well.

I generally do not like seeing dogs on leashes or any other animal in captivity for that matter but such is life. Cannot always get what you want!

Enjoy!



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Oh, they're so cute! Thank you!

lovely dogs ^_^ your posts (photos ) make feel better @velimir

nowadays I'm in a bad situation ,i'm depressed but reading and watching your posts make me feel better and think of my childhood when everything was chillout and possible ^_^ thank you @velimir

My pleasure to hear! :)
Thank you!

Hope you get well soon! Winters are sometimes like that...

Not bad!

These dogs look very thoughtful, they are waiting for something. You are right when speech rocks the animals then they will not pose in front of the camera, they will behave naturally. At first glance, it seems that these dogs look tired of life, but if you look closely, they simply behold the world around them

Although for a moment I remembered the famous cat, who knows how to make a self, he

16110298_1635061713461828_8750184670831837184_n_650x410.jpg

surprisingly, this cat and dogs are constantly posing for the camera :)

Goodnight:)

It looks like they're doing a photo shoot for an album cover.

Magnificent! As usual. 😛 . Actually I like almost all the animals, I like cat more than that, I like dog too. I feel afraid of their bite and due to injection .. :'( maybe I'm scared more than injection! And this is true....

Moving somewhat beyond the picture you have directed us to analyse your newly find concept of color reciprocal.Once I read it,I felt it to be true!!!!! Nice findings
-cheers-

Dogs are animals that are so quickly benign, dogs of animals are submissive with its masters, many who admire dogs. No other animals can be said to be ornamental animals, and the uniqueness and the way he adapts to nature, environment is equally friendly, and his keen sense of smell.amazing..

its an incredible picture sir well done

Thanks for sharing @velimir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12