Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #246 'Green green but not Grass'

in #art6 years ago

'Green green but not Grass'



This photograph is no double exposure or a composite. It is a combination of projections, light sources and reflective surfaces, all captured together in a single shot.

We see spheres and lines entangled in mutual relationships. The green lighting adds a sort of a 'nature feeling' to this otherwise fully artificial environment. The mood is slightly wonderous. Maybe there is a veil of a bit of mystery in there, too. The numerous glittery light dots feed the uplifting mood. However, the green by itself lowers it and plays for 'something is off' side.

I love how the green is encircled by the dark parts on all sides apart from the left side of the frame. Notice the green 'cloud' appearing in the middle. It was created by the reflections in the lens, there was no smoke on the location. Did you notice the scarce dark blue areas at all?

I feel that I could just dive in all that green and swim through. Funny, eh?

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

It seems like a music tunes floating at the green algae.

Amazing

realy wonderful art

The Green color symbolizes the result of fortitude in an affliction; guaranteeing desire, persistence and hardness of heart. The green color symbolizes the nature, the symbol of fertility, and harmony. This color has proud pride, happiness and feelings superior to others. Even generator generators are also able to provide a sense of security, calming, balancing emotions and reduce stress.

But green can also increase the feeling of being trapped. Al-akami, Coolness, Health, Luck, Renewal, growth, fertility, harmony, optimism, freedom, and balance.

Green symbolizes the symbols of nature, life, and fertility. The bride in the 15th century used a green wedding dress. The green color is not very 'successful' for Global size. In China and France, packaging with Green color is not so acceptable. But in the Middle East, Green color is very familiar. Many products print the naturalness of the product using this option. For companies dealing with nature, green color is widely used to assert that it is environmentally friendly.

The green color is a symbol of a healthy life balance, growth and fertility. This picture or color painting is used to choose nature. This color effect is cool, calm, relaxed, fresh, soothing and gives a harmonious atmosphere. The green color of the beliefs and culture In the history of China the green color in symbolizes as the color of women. Whereas in Muslim belief the color of green is a sacred color. Green is often a symbol of Money, Money, and Prosperity. In addition there is also a saying that the green color symbolizes prayer and hope or attitude of fortitude will be suffering.

Hi. I entangled the image, but I liked it better than through the words conjugates the vibration of the space that you are describing. I think that plastic artists and designers should annex their description and motive in each work.
I have organized several groups and the freedom of the interpreter often distorts the reason for the work.

Green color is soothing. That is why a walk among the green is often unusually curative. But in this case, green color plays the role of a mysterious color in combination with bubbles. They are the main element of the picture in my opinion. It is because of the bright and shiny bubbles that a feeling of animation is created.
This photo you want to dive into. I think that this is due to the bubbles (again) that somehow cause an association with water. When watching, there is a mixed feeling of relaxation and interest. Thank you

Since my favourite colour has always been green, this photo looks surreal to me, like a magical curtain that you have to pass through to get to another land ;)

I love things that shine: D
This is my obsession!
I understand fully the desire of these green swimming. I feel the same. a successful shot. There seems to be four photographs in a single frame!
very good!

Wow!!! That is totally the matrix!!! I love he way the lines interact with the shapes. I totally see the code falling and changing in this piece. I want to see what the code is. Super cool shot!

Thought it is not real grass, but it is given a fresh and green look.
Behind this greeny place, there is a darkness, but no one has noticed it, because Everyone looks for shiny things,
Everyone has a darkened side, through brighter side will cover this brighter side, but we should try to make that dark part brighter with our good deeds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72