Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #288 'It'

in #art6 years ago

'It'



Sometimes it is not important what is the photograph about, at all. I know this comes off strange from me but it's true. This is an example of such an art form. I just like the way it looks and feels. L'art pour l'art, we could say. I love the way colours come together, strong and unobtrusive at the same time. The same goes for the form. The blue areas could be flowers but also butterflies. Why is the net there? No answer. This gives a touch of ambiguity to the whole thing.

I feel the image as if venturing on an African field trip. No idea why but this is how those forms and colours make me feel. Art is able to transfer your mind someplace, get it going, make you think about things. This is the true purpose of art. If the feeling you get is positive and uplifting, the aim was achieved. When art makes one miserable by inducing negative or sick feelings, it is not my kind of art. In my book, only positive is good. However, there are many examples of the exact opposite art forms.

Have fun exploring the world of art, sometimes it is more real than the real one. It is up to you if you want to let that world into your life. Just like everything else. :)

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

This art work is amazing and the color combination of blue and brown make it so bright and perfect.

Hi dear @velimir. What is the message behind this art. I am trying to understand but if i am not wrong the message is about trees and plants to grow them

what,s a talented art.really excellent.i am first time to see this nice art.. The use of art is not only to fill the void and nothingness with beauty, but with that beauty can also be a message for anyone who sees his work. And to create works of art, special art, we must use the elements that are not surprising: color, texture or array, space, and volume.Where nothing can cultivate rhythm, balance, atmosphere, harmony, domination, contrast, center of attention, unity or unity. unity, and so on. Some art lovers may be able to read the message behind the job, but what about the implied message? usually things that often happen in abstract painting.Makes sense or layman. Abstract step is difficult to understand. Therefore, only people with high knowledge can understand from the painting.your knowledge skills realky very high..very well done.my dear friend @velimir..thanks to sharing for your awesome art creativity photography.

Philosophically the art of temperament show, yardstick, and artistic value in the work. Psychology, caring, creating, and learning art.

As for sociology, it discusses issues related to public, social, and environmental roles contained in the artwork.

The use of art is not only to fill the void and nothingness with beauty, but with that beauty can also be a message for anyone who sees his work. And to create works of art, special art, we must use the elements that are not surprising: color, texture or array, space, and volume.

Where nothing can cultivate rhythm, balance, atmosphere, harmony, domination, contrast, center of attention, unity or unity. unity, and so on. Some art lovers may be able to read the message behind the job, but what about the implied message? usually things that often happen in abstract painting.

Makes sense or layman. Abstract step is difficult to understand. Therefore, only people with high knowledge can understand from the painting.

I love art that allows your imagination to run wild.and this piece does just that.as I look at those beautiful colors I think to myself.are those butterflies 🤔 is it wood from a tree 🤔 is it fabric?is it an exotic flower 🤔 ?i could stare at that piece for a long time and never get bored as my mind wonders and ponders on what this piece really is.it keeps you guessing.i love it! Thank you for the post 👍🏽😊

Mr. Velemir, I have been following you practically since my first day in Steemit, and I almost always see the photos in your articles! You do an excellent job and I agree with you when you say that sometimes it does not matter what photography is about, since I am one of the who believes that the important thing is to have fun and do it with passion !. Thank you very much for sharing this.

My head still does not find any similarity to the photograph, what is it? the truth is an intrigue, I have been watching it for 15 minutes and I can not find it

That's the point! It is "IT" :D
Thank you!

This photo color combination was nice , photography beautiful . Keep good work .

I resteem your post on my blog .

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @velimir

Wonderful Art!

and yes it gave us the look of both flowers and butterflies, but no matter It is the flower or butterfly, It is the art that important and You I like the way you defined it as It and it possessive the important and this art image possessive the important.

FAntastic Work @velimir.

Wonderful art Photography.
This is a Great art.i appreciate your Photography

Thanks for sharing wonderful art Photography.

All the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85