Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #289 'Spider In Blue'

in #art6 years ago

'Spider In Blue'



Most people don't like them, some fear them, some cannot enter a room when a spider is on the wall. :D I like spiders. Actually, I wouldn't mind having one of those big meaty hand-sized fluffy things that you can see in a movie crawling around my place. They are totally harmless and awesome pets, so I've heard. :D

The beauty of this macro composition comes from several elements that beautifully come together as if parts of a symphony. The first would be the beautifully unfocused background. Most of the beauty comes from there, it sets the whole atmosphere, with the tonality as well as with the colour. The cold side of the spectrum, blue, green, cyan, purple and a little bit of pink mildly blending into each other, define the colour scheme and entirely sets the mood. In the end, we have a beautiful spider form and its cobweb. Notice how the focus is set exactly on the spider. This a usually a challenge when doing macro photography. Often it takes several tries to get it right.

What I find to be the most interesting element is the direction of the white lines. They all point to the spider, adding it quite a bit of extra attention. Also, they work with the white lines of the cobweb, creating a unique feel.

So, do you like spiders or not? :D

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

Many people are very much afraid of spiders. In my environment there are such people. Sometimes it's fun to see how they panic at the sight of a little spider. But in reality, the fear of spiders is really a widespread phenomenon that has its own name - arachnophobia.

Personally, I saw a couple of people who will create tarantulas at home. That is, they create special conditions for them. Such small terrariums. These brave souls even take tarantulas in their hands. As far as I know that these spiders are tarantulas (which contain houses) very shy. The spider sees that you are aggressive towards him and can bite you. But if you are slow and careful, the spider will not bite you. Here and so it happens that even spiders are domestic pets :)

Everything in this photo shows us the spider. Focus and white lines reinforce the perception and completely focus on it. At the same time, the background is really interesting and looks beautiful.
I like spiders. Their natural function. They are "smart" hunters who know how to wait. An important quality for winning :)

Thank you

The spider is an arthropod with two body parts, four pairs of legs, no wings, and no mouth chewing.

All types of spiders are classified into the order of Araneae. Spiders together scorpions, ketonggengs, and mites, enter the Arachnida class. Spiders are common cannibal predator animals, they charge their own kind though are insects.

Almost all types of spiders are able to inject the poison through its purpose. However, of the thousands of species of spiders, only about 200 species are equipped for humans. No spider produces a net, but all spiders are capable of producing silk thread, which is a string of protein fibers other than strong.

Silk fibers are useful for helping the movement of spiders, swinging from one place to another, trapping its prey, making egg bags, protecting nest holes, and so on. Medically, the spider can be used as a healing animal, not by using the body but using a spider-dominated protein fiber. Pharmacologists at the University of Wyoming USA use the Nephila spider thread as a sewing thread for highly sensitive surgery, such as: surgery on the tendon, eye surgery, or neural network.

The web spider can indeed connect muscles (tendons) or recover damaged ligaments. In addition to being very strong, these natural fibers do not cause infection. However, scientists have not found evidence that spider webs can kill germs. So far, experimental results show that the spider does not produce a body response.

Hello @velimir you're definitely not the only one who listened to society demands of becoming more employable instead of chasing your passion. I have friends who are like that, and many of them change passions along the way. I am glad you still have yours, and that is very admirable. Your painting tells me you already have the basics drilled in you. As long as you remain passionate, you're going to make it. Don't worry about money if that's really what you enjoy. Good luck 🌈

its absolutely great art of you.. I saw a couple of people who will create tarantulas at home. That is, they create special conditions for them. Such small terrariums. These brave souls even take tarantulas in their hands. As far as I know that these spiders are tarantulas (which contain houses) very shy. The spider sees that you are aggressive towards him and can bite you. But if you are slow and careful, the spider will not bite you. Here and so it happens that even spiders are domestic pets. Everything in this photo shows us the spider. Focus and white lines reinforce the perception and completely focus on it. At the same time, the background is really interesting and looks beautiful.I like spiders. Their natural function. They are "smart" hunters who know how to wait. An important quality for winning..thanks to sharing for ur important post..my dear friend.. @velimir very well done..

if you ask me if i like the profit profit? then my answer is certainly yes, why? because for me the profit is an extraordinary animal. he just make his nest and eat will be in search by his own nest, and this is ha: l impossible in our life.
I've seen a profit lover when he knit his nest and that's beyond it.

always success @velimir

I love it! I hate spiders though I still find them interesting as hell. Any suggestions for entry level macro photo gear? My cell (LG V20) isn't cutting it for me.

Very nice photo @velimir. In my neighborhood, we have spiders as well. But we have spiders that are a bit more dangerous. We generally have Black Widows and Brown Widows. The Brown Widow is a bit more aggressive than the Black Widow. But neither of these are so aggressive that they attack humans very often. Now, if it was the Red Widow, they are very aggressive and they do attack people if they happen to disturb the nest. Thanks for sharing.

Ok, I hate spiders, they make me cringe a send shivers up my spine. This shot, however, intrigues me. I love how the light shines from the background. It makes the spider look so much bigger than it is. I hope.. lol

Nice photography

Wonderful this macro art, I appreciate this photography. I think you are a original artists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27