Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #290 'The Bike'

in #art6 years ago

'The bike'



When I look at this image, it makes me think of children's drawings. The whole composition appears to be drawn by a pencil. The successfully reached level of linearity could also remind us of some of Picasso's pencil drawings. However, in due honesty, I didn't remember that at the time when I was taking the picture. It came to my mind just now.

The background is made of three areas made from different colour tones. Its texture does a miracle for this image. Notice the patina and the various tones of the darkened hues. Also, pay attention as to how the background is divided into two parts by a vertical line seemingly not needed at all. It becomes a part of the bike and creates quite a bit of disturbing dynamics. If you imagine the photograph without it, you will very likely feel more tranquillity. I don't mind a touch of drama and it is the reason I did not take it out. The lighting and the shadows in the background are what sets the specific mood.

I find the composition very interesting. The two circles perfectly fit the frame, accompanied by a white curved line and several almost straight ones. The black and white treatment of the lines representing tyres on the bike, as well as the whole black and white approach to the entire bike's shape is what I find quite valuable.

Did you notice the dark rectangle in the bottom? :) It is very important for the composition and gives spatial depth to the whole image.

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

Well done, for more creativity
I liked your style .. Thanks for the picture
Thanks for sharing..

Beautiful and creative.

This is an interesting performance. It really looks like a bicycle. Such a bicycle from old times. Also, the photo looks a little like a pencil drawing. The general tone of the picture creates a frown. Mostly this is due to the tonality and color that prevails in the photograph. Gray is associated with boredom and mediation in many, but I do not fully agree with this.

Gray color is a balancing color. I will explain what this means. Gray creates a balance between too bright and too faded colors. Looking at bright photos you experience "bright" feelings. But gray color balances this. It calms the senses and strengthens the intellect. It is used for meditation rooms (shades of gray) because it calms and even understands the pressure.

The photo is dramatic but spectacular. It helps to relax the feelings and think. The background color (different shades of gray) create an atmosphere.
Thank you

This image messes with my mind. LOL. At first, I see one of those big bicycles with the huge front wheel and the tiny back wheel. Then it looks like the smaller circle could possibly be a shadow but then you double take because it can't be so. This is a fun one to play around with. I am starting my photography unit with my students this week. Can't wait.

I get kinda jealous when all these artists use fancy sletching tools when I only have a mechanical pencil and the eraser. I'm glad that I'm up to this level of sketching and shanding for my age, but I need a lot more practice. I wish I had some paints or some of those sketching pencils. I'm glad I found your post.
@velimir

you alltime giving best art in your blog.just excellent high thought knowledge skills creativity.this is a very original and real art.. Gray color is a balancing color. I will explain what this means. Gray creates a balance between too bright and too faded colors. Looking at bright photos you experience "bright" feelings. But gray color balances this. It calms the senses and strengthens the intellect. It is used for meditation rooms shades of gray) because it calms and even understands the pressure.The photo is dramatic but spectacular. It helps to relax the feelings and think. The background color different shades of gray create an atmosphere.thanks to sharing for your best art..very well done. my dear friend.. @velimir

Your photographs are an excellent friend, I follow you for your excellent paintings, you should do plotting, I do not know how you can say it in English, that is, I mean taking your photos in large and selling them, I would buy without thinking this.

I love your descriptions that you do on your photographs, hahaha is so ingenious and fastantico, you remind me that phrases of not the camera but the eye of the photographer

My Important Look on triangle shape.

While reading about the Picasso pencil, I remember Pablo Picasso.

The unique artist who was born in Spain in 1881 was the flow of the cube ayng dedengkot found together with Georges Braque.

Perhaps because of talent, the first word that came out of Picasso's little mouth was "Piz" which is short for Lapiz. This word in Spanish means pencil.

I don't get this image @velimir. Is it a drawing or artwork or is it real, because i am confused.

If it is an artwork, then the artist is really talented because it looks real.

If it real, then the person that constructed it is creative. It does look like the oldest design of bicycles with large front wheels and small rear wheels.

Thanks though @velimir for bringing this to we your loyal steemit followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71