Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #320 'The Abyss'

in #art6 years ago

'The Abyss'






I found this seriously deep well in a courtyard of a medieval mansion. I was expecting a way shallower hole when I leaned over the edge to take a better look. It is about 40-50 meters deep. I remembered the old saying about looking at the abyss, the one when the abyss looks back at you. :)

A simple lonely plant growing in the well-wall, surrounded by nothing but stone, appears to be the only living being in this long tube disappearing in the distance. Strong circular perspective creates an almost dizzy feeling. The lighter area abruptly changes into darkness, ending with a small dot far down there. The dot is the water.

Notice the shapes on the sides. They add a sense of spinning and accentuate the circular structure. The colour scheme has a significant touch of cyan, complemented by green, as to give the photograph a sort of a strange, unorthodox, even poisonous look.

Guys, never fall in one of these! I mean it metaphorically. However, don't fall in the physical one, also. :)

Enjoy!



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

niceee.....

wow,just excellent shots photography of good art..obviously its your talented knowledge creativity.. i always appreciate your work. I heard stories of people who told that there are dangerous wells. Dangerous in terms of mystical. There is a legend that in one abandoned village near the city.there is a well. At night, people can hear voices from this well. They will call you to look into it. So there were a few people. Although I'm not inclined to believe legends, but such a fact was.I also read that 6 people in Egypt received the Darwin Award. Award after the most stupid death. They tried to get the chicken fallen into the well and jumped into it. 6 people one after another.I like how you focused on the plant. This is the only symbol of nature. If you look at the picture for a long time, you may get dizzy, be careful.thanks to sharing for your good art post.my dear friend @velimir very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you.

Wow, it is seriously one of the deepest wells I have ever seen in my life, yeah, the abyss is known for the plant of loneliness, because it grows in well where there is no one, Maybe he is a silent lover ;) and the interesting thing to know is that I has been growing in the stones? how is it, possible man? God can do anything <3 anywhere <3 with anyone, it is his greatness that this plant is growing on this place between the stones. here @velimir you forget to write about the moon that we can see in the well, The moon that is showing deep well in the water. you captured it perfectly @velimir sir, keep sharing these wonderfully illustrated images.
we love you, @velimir sir. God bless you.

Hearing, sight and heart are devices or tools for digging. The science device that God gives to us all is an invaluable potential, with the sight, hearing and heart (reason) of human beings capable of using deeper knowledge. We will get a constant flow of water. In our life, the well philosophy also applies. When newly introduced, get ready to meet mud (stamped hypocritical, reviled, humiliated, holy and others), but keep digging. With sufficient perseverance and spiritual blessing, life time will bring out his clear face (happiness, peace, silence, sincerity).

A well is a place in which it is better not to get in a direct and figurative sense. From there it is very difficult to get out. In all senses, you will need help to do this.
I heard stories of people who told that there are dangerous wells. Dangerous in terms of mystical. There is a legend that in one abandoned village (near the city) there is a well. At night, people can hear voices from this well. They will call you to look into it. So there were a few people. Although I'm not inclined to believe legends, but such a fact was.
I also read that 6 people in Egypt received the Darwin Award. (Award after the most stupid death). They tried to get the chicken fallen into the well and jumped into it. 6 people one after another.
I like how you focused on the plant. This is the only symbol of nature. If you look at the picture for a long time, you may get dizzy, be careful :)
Thank you

I find this incredibly profound and evocative. It really moves me in ways, the thing about art is that it is all interpretation but what makes it more special is that not two people can look at a piece of art and experience the same feeling or even see the painting in the same way. This rightly reminds me of the quote by Nietszche and make me feel both hopeful and wary at the same time <3 Thank you for your post!

That is so cool. Tomorrow my students will be trying to create illusions with their photographs. It should be interesting for sure.

Very good photography and the circular effect of the well. It is always interesting how the light is reflected in the background, gives the impression that the background is much closer than it actually is. What I like the most is how light interacts in this type of environment and the good effects that are achieved. Excellent post, greetings.

This looks nice, almost like a painting. If it were not for the plant it would easily be seen as a painting and not the photo. Good job 💚

very creepy !! good pic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85