Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #349 'The Laguna'

in #art6 years ago

'The Laguna'






Croatia is full of beautiful places made for an awesome vacation. The seaside is still wild on the southern islands. Definitely, a place to visit. I mean, if you love nature, peace and beauty. In case your kind of fun is loud music, many people and wild parties then a music festival in a larger coastal city would do. However, there are places only some people know about. This laguna is one of them.

I used quite a wide angle lens, almost a fisheye, to get the mood right. The distribution of light and shadow is important for this composition. The colours are the ones of a summer day when one is surrounded by nature and the sea. Greens are strong and so are the blues. Notice the co-relations they make.

Even though the great palm tree is the main element, several sailboats anchored on the other side strongly suggest yet another way of enjoying summers.

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

First of all Congratulations for Croatia Win over England. I just checked the stats, In the first half, England was leading with one goal, then i had to go somewhere and I left watching the match. Today, i checked it Croatia wins the match, congratulations on this big success, now Croatia is my favorite for this world cup. The Laguna is one of the beautiful places of Croatia, No doubt Croatia has many beautiful places like this, I'm going to search it on the internet, If i get a chance to come to Croatia, I will surely meet you ;) king of photography and king of content, The @velimir. What a beautiful place you shared in this picture, The water is looking like as it is of two colors. one color is blue and the other is matching the color of mud, The cleanness of this place is amazing, i love the tree around. Thank you for sharing this wonderful picture and place with us sir @velimir, God bless you.

its really very amaxing place art of laguna..obviously your knowledge qualitt very talent and powerfull.this art picture looks very attractive and pretty.its very impressible.. The sea of ​​Croatia is a separate conversation, it is beautiful. Personally, I'm a supporter of a secluded and quiet holiday, a holiday in which I can fully enjoy the surrounding nature.This photo creates a pleasant impression. Looking at her, my mood rises and a warm summer feeling arises. I've never been to such places and for this reason, I can only guess how wonderful it is there.A very beautiful photograph, as we say here "photography as from the cover of the magazine." Thank you for sharing one of the places that not all people know about! cool.very well done..take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you..my dear friend.. @velimir

Croatia is on the list of those countries that I dream to visit. But I think that even a whole month of being in this wonderful country will not be enough to see all its beauties. The sea of ​​Croatia is a separate conversation, it is beautiful. Personally, I'm a supporter of a secluded and quiet holiday, a holiday in which I can fully enjoy the surrounding nature.
This photo creates a pleasant impression. Looking at her, my mood rises and a warm summer feeling arises. I've never been to such places and for this reason, I can only guess how wonderful it is there.
A very beautiful photograph, as we say here "photography as from the cover of the magazine." Thank you for sharing one of the places that not all people know about! cool

A nice capture, the blue sea and green mountain has a great contrast which makes it an amazing view. Nature has many surprises for us. It surprises us in the form of beautiful sights.

I think it is the date tree, at ripening stage.

By the way, good luck to Croatia for the upcoming match!! :)

yeah !
Laguna is a very beautiful place and have seen it's beauty in a game (""Assassin's Creed").
In Laguna there were several missions and i love the area and its beauty in the game so much and even watched some of its videos on youtube and it was very breathtaking moment for me to look laguna with my own eyes and reliased that the map of Laguna in game was also real.

Thanks for sharing Laguna moment here.

What brillaint beach photography @velimir. The beach looks wonderdul and so does that tree. I love such kind of scenic views. These places have lots visitors Nd the tourism is very high. Thanks for the image. Looks brilliant.

I am surprised by just viewing this beautiful scenes through you.how beautiful it will be when you will be there...
Colour combination is adding complete beauty to this scene.

Beautiful place at sea side is look so attractive. And the natural view is awesome. Photography mak it more beautiful

good your post keep it up

Classical photography and a very clear and beautiful picture @velimir. Great title " the laguna". Love the beach scenery. Looks pretty much perfect. Thanks for sharing. Keep up team good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66