Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #413 'Bug Heaven'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

'Bug Heaven'





An old lady let me photograph her flowers in the backyard. This magenta beauty is called Foxtail. Well, in Croatian, at least. No idea if the name is the same in English. I love the green bugs having a great time, enjoying the scent and walking all over the soft flower surface. This must be the place to hang out for them. :D

The two-coloured colour scheme with a wide array of different shades is very appealing. The magenta-green combination has no way of failing. The bugs are green, as is the background. This is quite interesting and captures attention.

What to add? Find your own Foxtail and...

...Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

Simply beautiful! I love that color, the incepts look spectacular there, they seem to be very comfortable, and of course, the aroma of that flower must be wonderful. Excellent photography, @velimir.

Really such a very impressive photography,Pink flowers looks so beautiful,And i also love green bugs,Green bugs looks so wonderful,This small Bugs looks so cute,@Velimir Your photography always stunning,I always like your photography,thanks for sharing,

In my country the slut's tail plants are different! This looks like a big fuchsia stuffed animal! Hahahaha. The texture also looks interesting. A good home for green bugs and butterflies! Nice Friday.

That is a beautiful flower, I love the color and how good the incepts are there, enjoying its aroma and freshness, they have a very beautiful color, a spectacular combination, @velimir.

This photo really attracts people’s attention. At first I didn’t see the insects, just bright and busy fluff. Then, low and behold, I see these pale greenish or golden bugs in funny shapes! I thought you put plastic insects there! LoL

Posted using Partiko iOS

The pink flowers are beautiful @ Velimir Your very professional photograph.

I like this photo ... very beautiful.

Great contrast. Happy Friday. Following.

Posted using Partiko Android

Agree, the photo is stunning, I have never see a Foxtail plant in South Africa, it surely looks beautiful!!

I am speechless. Awesome photography. Can’t understand where to start. It’s just wow. Wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow .........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71