Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #454 'The Eye'

in #art5 years ago (edited)

'The Eye'





These little guys founded their colony on a piece of street art I've found at a wall by the railway. Unusual place, nothing much there, but, as you can see, there is a beauty in everything. That's how the light gets in. :D

The contrast between the snails and the image strongly carries this photograph forward. Neither would stand without each other. The colour scheme is divided between pink, magenta and purple. The dark tones mixed with purple prevail. The oval part looks like an eye.

And then the light snails all over the entire thing. You cannot but love it. :)

Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer most of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. It is motivating to see my work appreciated and inspiring people. Thank you very much for your kind support.

Sort:  

Wao what a Wonderful wall painting.Very intelligent artist.Very interesting combinations of colours.Purple colours looks so impressive.This eye overall looks so beautiful.Very great work.I always like original work.Very great clicks.Your are perfect photographer.Thanks for sharing.@Velimir.

There must be some moisture on the wall that caused the snails to make their home there. The image is really beautiful and interesting. Not only because of the vibrant colors, but also because of the lines and details of the snails that look like planets around a big hole, spiral or whirlpool of psychedelic art. Repairer Sunday for you, @velimir. A hug

Your comment to post ratio is hilarious.

Almost as funny as your content to ads ratio.

Why bother if the votes are guaranteed?

thank you for your kind comment :D

The image conjugates colors, lines and textures to create a true work of urban art. The colors that were used are my favorites and that's why the photo caught my attention. The strong pink gives a special light to the image. I appreciate and enjoy your work very much, @velimir, thank you for sharing it.

Wow, I saw it and I loved it, @velimir. The colors, the light, not to mention the snails, adorn everything in an extraordinary way! It looks like space, or something like that. They look perfect, they are in the right place to beautify the image. Excellent.

the picture is awesome, your pictures are amazing and i hope i will get to your level of photography one day keep it up

BEAUTIFUL PICTURE.

Dear @velimir nice work keep it up.

The Eye catching art of an Eye... The Eye...

Wonderful photo. The color really pops here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71