Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #65 'The Flow'

in #art7 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'The Flow'

This is an outstandingly dynamic composition. The curved suction lets me feel the power of the water flow. It's as if I can feel it rushing through me. Everything we see consists of curved lines. The flow is made of smooth, soft, almost as if disappearing curves but the rest of the image is much harder. This is especially visible in the tree roots. The hard lines coming from there are perpendicularly pointed toward the soft lines, going against them, but never quite reaching, especially from the top, where dark parts create a buffer.

The dynamics, apart from curves, are also present in tonal balances and slanted composition. Modestly added red parts up-lift the scene and create yet another dimension - the complimentary play between greens and reds.

There is an interesting light progression present here. The top left corner is the lightest part of the image. Following the flow, our sight travels through several different tonalities and colours and, just as our eyes are about to arrive at the spot where we expect to find a dark part, the white foam mercilessly breaks our expectations. It doesn't let the right bottom corner entirely become the dark counterpart of the top left corner.

Enjoy! :)

Does it raise any thoughts or feelings for you?

If you have a suitable wall for this art photograph - let me know. I love when my work fulfils its intended purpose. I plan to make no more than 7 copies in total but could also make only one. Prints are done on photo canvas. For further information drop me a note.



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use their own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself, stay yourself. This is the proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly appreciate @steemcleaners efforts to weed out dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





Join @adsactly ! The community channel is here: https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M

Sort:  

thx for sharing

@velimir - I really love this photo. A very interesting take with lots of room for intrigue. I love the movement and the depths of color, the textures and the contrasts. It's great the way you described it, to see the art from your perspective. Grateful to have found you. UPvoting and following you.

I'd also like to invite you to join the Collaborative Art Journey. 91 Steemian Artists have already created over 458 collaborative creations together. We would be delighted if you would join us. Here is the FINALE of our latest collaboration.

https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/finale-divisions-of-unity-collaborative-art-journey-no-26-we-steemian-artists-have-created-over-458-masterpieces-together

The new invitation forthcoming.

Thank you for your kind invitation. I appreciate your efforts! :)

Thanks for the consideration @velimir. Grateful to share!

Superb ... you have captured such an awesome flow and force of movement through the bottleneck. It gives a sense of "Unstoppable Energy" , free and unafraid. All is energy, constantly flowing. Never stopping. Only changing form, force and space. :)

And as always, awesome colour editing.

Your photo conveys emotion. Fascinating photo.

Great photo. I love the interpretation of your work. I look forward to perusing your posts!

Your work is so impressive

This post has received a 4.53 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @velimir.

Very nice

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85