Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #93 'The Acorn'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'The Acorn'

I recently published a similar minimalistic photograph. A friend of mine told me something was off with that one. Something about the intention wasn't clear and/or a key element was too dark. I looked at it again and decided that my friend misread the purpose. A few days back, after another careful consideration, I agreed with certain aspects of his thoughts. So, I took another photo, making sure that this one works better. However, you will probably notice that this one, even though it does have a much clearer intention, absolutely lacks the mystery of the previous one. (Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #70 'Bronze')

This closed composition is all about colour ratios and contrast ratios. The dark carefully balances the light shapes, and orange-red on the acorn balances the rest of the image. Colours nicely flow one to another in the flow of glitter, revealing the pointillistic structure of the surface. I very much like the clarity, the main element of minimalism.

Only the acorn is made of linear elements, the rest of the image is a shape. Its positioning in the upper left point of the golden cut brings this even more to our attention.

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin @zeartul and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.

I very much support @adsactly society and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





@adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

perfect composition! upvote!

Simple yet effective composition and photography, thank you for sharing. I enjoyed seeing your work.

Simple, minimalist and yet so striking

art has new time now.
so much changes we couldn't imagine to see
but I like the photo! there is smth specific in it

art has new time now.
so much changes we couldn't imagine to see
but I like the photo! there is smth specific in it

i like your post and i wanna learn about adsactly. start following you.

I like it and I get it! Maybe the Philistines don't but I do I love minimalist type work.


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82