Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #99 'Door No Door'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Door No Door'

When I found this door, a couple days back, I couldn't believe my eyes. Someone put the door right there but never cared to build the fence. I actually checked if the parcel previously had any kind of fence but found no traces whatsoever. The door obviously has no real function and no purpose. A total mystery of the day.

I love this image because it created a feeling of wonder in me. It also makes me think about people and relationships. Did you ever close a door on someone, knowing that the person knows that you built no fence, so if she/he wants to come back there is nothing that would prevent it? You know what I'm talking about, right? :)

I kept the high contrast to emphasize the door itself and, for the same reason, I also used the central composition. Everything in this image is about the door making us wonder about all the possible reasons why would it be there. The background is covered in vivid colours and is juxtaposed with the black silhouette of the door, creating a bit of added mystery because the observer is separated from the place he'd like to enter and, for the lack of a fence, is not separated at all, both at the same time.

Yes, I did take a walk in there. Couldn't resist. Nobody was around.
Why?
Because I could, of course! :D

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @zeartul for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam


The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. I work in the society's administration. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Very cool photo. I love seeing old architecture of various kinds and how they change over time. Sometimes you can see what they wanted to do but never did, or sometimes you see a vision but maybe it failed.

Near me there an old mall, built 20+ years ago, never occupied, it was built to replace a market that thrived in the same spot before but once the new swanky building was built the old vendors couldnt make adequate product to compensate the lease fees and so the market fell apart and the structure has been abandoned for two plus decades!

http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/british-columbia/surrey-public-market-1.3824250

Did you ever close a door on someone, knowing that the person knows that you built no fence, so if she/he wants to come back there is nothing that would prevent it?

I really love how well you portrayed the picture into words.

Personally, this can be comparable to our defense mechanism. We often build doors in order to prevent ourselves from being hurt. When in reality, there is still so much space left to be intruded.

Interesting story and beautiful picture. Excellent post! :)

Very nice and beautiful picture. Your work is so good. Your post is so natural and interesting. It is very interesting story.

your post always fantastic and original sir thanks for sharing your wonderful views :)

Good picture! It gives a certain mystery to see it, it passes for my blog and sees my new content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

ohh great door with no fences and superb photography dude

Woooow i love this, oh my its Lovely

@minnowpondred has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I just followed u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86