A Collection of Lines

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Keeping my mind fresh with more figure studies. I’m listening to a random playlist of songs and even playing videos in the background for white noise, anything to stimulate my brain. 

This set of sketches remind me of my white pencil sketches on black.

Probably because of how minimal each page is.

Also the beauty of negative space.

Again, some of the proportions are off but I didn’t mind.

Anything that came out crazy weird would instantly get deleted and I’d start again.

I’m tempted to throw in splashes of colored shadows with the next set of studies.

Sketches done on the iPad Pro with the Apple Pencil using Procreate. The tool I’m using in Procreate is the Hemp tool listed under Organic.


I’ve noticed my brain slowly starting to understand the body and the perspective.

Thanks for viewing my studies. 🦊

Sort:  

You are reaching a level of artistic transcendence
Nice work

Thanks @yalzeee! It feels like I unlocked a different part of my brain.

Beautiful! Are these made with a model or just out of the head?

Thanks! Naw, I used a model. :)

I have been thinking about doing some croquis again (haven't done it for many, many years). My wife, I'm sure, would gladly stand for me and my daughter (@scarlet-rain) as it could be a good exercise for her and a way to leave her manga comfort zone :)

I’ll have to go and check out your daughter’s blog. Isn’t it nice to have artists growing in the family?

They are such a peaceful generation, so yes, it is. I have had some of my greatest moments playing music, dancing samba (the youngest is a dancing prodigy) and giving advice on drawing to my girls.

Oh, my heart! That sounds like so much fun. I’m envious. Ours is a little hipster and is unimpressed by it all. He’s becoming overly obsessed with games. I’m crossing my fingers and hoping that he picks up his pencil again.

My girls play games too, and watch stupid-TV :) For a long time my eldest daughter was a declared art hater. She was to a vernissage more than once a week so she had enough. But I did see anime and opera together with her when she was little... who knows where they end up? I am glad they are there, and just love doing things with them. I am sure your little hipster will turn out outrageously well :)

These are breath taking in their simplicity but the quality of your line and angles are really amazing. I love figure study! And the soft blue against the white is so effective, keep it up.

Thank you!! I get so lucky with the lines, it must be some sort of muscle memory from hours of practice. I’ve also been thinking channeling an artist that I admire who does a lot of inking. Her motions look so graceful when she sketches.

Wow. This is amazing. Good work @vermillionfox

Sweet! Glad to see more :D

It’s been awhile but I might have to do a livestream for those who are curious about how I sketch. Ah, but they make me nervous! XD

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77