Figure Studies to Pass the Time

in #art6 years ago (edited)

It’s ten to midnight and I felt like doing some quick figure studies. The proportions aren’t perfect but I’m okay with it. Again, they’re studies.

I also felt like eating a vanilla ice cream mochi, so I did. I’ve been pretty paranoid about cracking my chipped tooth so I’ve been taking bites of everything to the side. It’s silly.

I told my mom about my chipped tooth and she said I was my father’s daughter. As a joke, I told my dad that I got into a fight and some guy punched. He obviously had a hard time believing me since my face looked perfectly fine. Then he nodded with understanding when I explained that it was actually a needle that did the deed. 

Anyway, these are probably the first pencil sketches I’ve done in awhile where I didn’t add any shading. 

I love lines.

Which is another reason why I love creating lines and shapes when taking photos.>

My studies look better when I’m not overthinking it.

I did my sketching tonight on my iPad Pro with Apple Pencil using the Procreate App. I’ve been feeling the organic hemp tool since I’m able to sketch loosely with it. 


Sorry if I sound a bit scattered, I’m sleepy. 

Thanks for stopping by to check out my sketches! 🦊

Sort:  

You seem to very skilled. As an artist myself, i should say wow

Thanks a lot @edgarsart! I’ve seen your work and I’ll gladly take any compliment coming from you! :)

lovely expressive lines i thought they were pencil on paper.... i love that we have the tech to mimic the simple with such analog results.

It still blows my mind! There are still times where I get lost and I forget that I’m sketching on a tablet.

It's impressive how a few lines put in the right place can generate such impressive shapes. Great artistic expression I congratulate you

The lines definitely matter. Sometimes I find myself drawing a single line over and over again until I get the right angle and the right about of weight in each line. Thanks a lot for taking the time to view my sketches!

Really beautiful work of art @vermillionfox!

I can see that you love art and like to draw ;)
... so I am inviting you to the Minimalist Drawing Contest -- A contest dedicated to minimalist art!

https://steemit.com/minicontest/@gulugu/welcome-to-the-second-minimalist-drawing-contest-100-sbd-prize-pool

I'd love to see your entry!

Thanks so much! Your contest sounds very interesting. Now, I wish I was good at making deadlines, then I’d for sure enter. 😅

Maybe I’ll try since I’m on a roll with my sketching. 😆

What is this material? Or is it a graphics tablet?..

iPad Pro, Apple Pencil and the program I use is Procreate. :)

Lovely studies! The first one definitely catches the eye :D
Even though these are just outlines, you can see the amazing figure ;)

Thanks @kristyglas! The first one was my favorite out of the bunch too. I love super sketchy drawings. I just completed another set of studies, they’re addicting. :D

These are wonderful! I’m sorry about your chipped tooth! I can only imagine you telling your dad some guy punched you🙈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71