I made stickers!!

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Instead of making pins for the @caffetto craft fair, I decided to order some stickers from Moo. Shout out to @la-fumettista for the sticker suggestion! I think they’ll sell really well! The size came out smaller than I had expected so I’m lowering the price point. All that’s left to do is to pick up my postcard prints, get smaller bills from the bank and purchasing a square for payments. I’m spoiled, @kommienezuspadt offered to do all the running for me so I could draw, craft, and write up a steemit post. 

I’m so lucky to have someone like him in my life. Without his encouragement my blog wouldn’t exist, I would’ve have picked up art again and I’d probably still be working long extended hours as a manager. Everyday there are more simple pleasures and new experiences to enjoy. I couldn’t be anymore thankful to have found a partner who is my equal and fulfills every aspect of my life. 

I’m also thankful to have a place like @caffetto which houses so many different artists, such as myself. So many ideas have formed and have been created at @caffetto. I’ve also met a huge chunk of my friends there like @tarotbyfergus, @mada, @lovejoy, @flaccidfervor, @treigh-c, iamredbar, @mad.dawg, @nickcdavis, @jthiessen, @wearingjoy, @dartstrife, @boxcar and @kooks88. Please give them a follow if it’s your first time seeing these names. ^^

I sold all three sets of stickers to @flaccidfervor a day early, she’s so awesome! I channeled her excitement and now I can’t wait for tomorrow to arrive. I don’t know what to expect. Ah, while chatting @flaccidfervor did make a great suggestion for next year.....temporary tattoos. Yay? Nay? I like the idea. I’d probably do a series of eyes, something sexy and then derpy looking animals. 

I’m was a little torn about the price point of my prints. I also thought about selling them in sets of three for a special deal. @jthiessen suggested that I scout the other tables upon arrival to see how everyone’s pricing their items. That way I can find a good middle ground. My stress level dropped from a five back down to it’s regular three. Ah, can you now understand why I feel so lucky to be surrounded by such fantastic people? They’re the best. 


I’ll be sure to snap some images to share tomorrow. I’m sure I’ll be purchasing art from the other local artists. Ahhh...so excited!! 

Thanks for reading!🦊

Sort:  

Those gonna sell girl!
People will definitely want to have those!

You received a 33.33% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @gamercreed!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 20000 SP and recommend. send the 0.15 to 0.4 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

This looks great @vermillionfox, great idea that looks amazing. Never thought about something like this. Bravo girl!!! And I love how you divided them in pieces with similar themes. So proud of you, if I may say that :))

Wow ! I love these! The sexy lips are so good! 😍😉👍

Thanks! I know, the sexy lips are the best! I was told that that specific set would be fun to make into temporary tattoos. :D

Yay! I'm so excited!

My new suga mama. winkwink

Hahah! I’m be sure to reserve a bunch of stickers to make it rain on you! 😆

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Wow, it's great! Did you make your drawings become stickers? I would buy them :D

That’s sweet of you to saw that!

Beauties... first time seeing stickers as art and love ‘em :D

Thanks @steven.nam! The other coffee shop patrons put stickers on their electronics and water bottles so it seemed like a great opportunity. I was a little worried about turning them into stickers until I started to customize them on moo’s website.

These look like they turned out amazing. It seems like your local cafe is a dreamy place. That is what is missing where I live, is a good hang out cafe for artists. Oh well, we can't have everything.

It is lovely having those around us who love us support our goals and ideas, isn't it? It allows the creative spirit to blossom and grow. I wish more of that for others who are yearning for the creative life.

Thanks @donnadavisart!

I wish more of that for others who are yearning for the creative life.
I’m there with you. My younger cousins are trying to spread their creative wings and I can tell that it’s become difficult for them. They have my support but what they need is to keep their own fire lit.

A very interesting idea!

Isn’t it? I’d also like to be able to make patches for jackets at some point.

Will you be selling these on Steemit as well? I would like to order some! They came out great!💜

Thanks! Should I? I’ll have to look into opening up my etsy shop again..

I hope you do!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97