Spider CoccoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Thanks so much, Felix The Iron!!! <3

@veryspider!!!!!!!!! :-)

First off, It is times like these that I wished that we all lived closer to one another. This way we could have a coffee pep rally or meet up for beers to chat about life's suckiness and where to go from here. Having friends who listen is nice.. a really nice thing. Obviously you were listening and reacted in an upbeat positive way. @sadheaven is lucky to have found such a caring soul to uplift his spirits! The world can be big and cruel some days. That's when we need to seek out those who minimize it and help ease the blows of what worries us. Trust me though.. and not to worry.. this support is not always timed perfectly. That part is hard even when that person is sitting right next to you.

@sadheaven's songs are the bomb! I really expect someone hunting for such creations to scoop up his work and make history of them. I am here for you too @sadheaven!! If you ever find yourself in NJ, look me up and we'll have a beer and talk about all the worries and joy in the world.. between sips that is. hehe..

The drawing is spot on. I listen to the song as my mind was absorbing the beauty of your piece. A nice combination I would say! I can relate, because if you've read any of my past blog posts, I utilize music as inspiration all of the time. Music can be a powerful tool and very useful for a clean fun way to spark inspiration. She reminds me of the colors of the ocean in summer. It almost appears that her bracelet is made up of shells.. or my eyes want to see sea shells. lol. I am liking the incorporation of ink too!! Nice balance of light and dark areas too. I know you were struggling with that early on.

I think you turned a corner with this piece Spider.. I think maybe the music was a perfect portal for your inner peace thus allowing your talents to shine through :-D .. Hope that's not too creepy or deep.. hehe ;-)

@BDMILLERGALLERY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (XD)

(i had to reciprocate the way you replied cuz it made ma smile XD)

Thanks for such a beautiful comment * ___ * You're such a beautiful soul, Brad <3

Yesh, I love saddy's music and I'm glad to hear that you love them too \o/ He is super talented <3 And yep, music does inspire ! Very powerful tool to motivate and get the creative juices going, indeed :D

I'm still struggling with light and dark areas, but ..... funnily, if I think about things in ANIME style, my brain is like, YES I KNOW HOW TO KUNG FU~

XD;;;;;;;;;

but as soon as i tell brain: "hey do proper fine art drawings, do not resort into anime foundations, plz"

brain is like: "...................................??????? HELLO WHO AM I WHAT AM I DOING"

lol

im weird like that ???? XD;;;;;;

Now I am SMILING too :-)

Your Brain may be confused by your artistic intentions, but I LOVE the conflict! It works well here and gave you some awesomeness when all finished. I like the combination of fine art and anime.. I like different.

ps.. Tell your brain to STOP YELLING at you. Your heart is in control of things right now ;-)

Hello my sweet spider. :)

Thank you very much for your kind words, I am very glad that we met and became good friends, I really appreciate our friendship, and I am glad that I always have the opportunity to write to you and chat. I felt much better, because you supported me when I wrote and you told me many kind words that made me happy again. I had to distract you from work, but you still found time to answer me, then I went to bed and in the morning when I woke up I read your messages, and it became easier for me. Your advice and support in a difficult moment played an important role for me. You have a very kind soul, I appreciate it. I am also very glad that my music inspired you to draw and you painted this beautiful drawing, this sweet spring girl gives me good hopes for the future, and I think that I will always look at this drawing if I become sad and I'm sure that when I will look at your drawing I will be fine. Thank you for all that you are doing, you are a great friend, for me our friendship with you is very dear!

Hugs! <3

hugshugshugs

im so glad to hear you are doing better <3

any time you need to talk to someone please poke me ok <3 i will make effort ! even if i'm at the office :)

I like how bright and cheerful this picture is, the girl is totally in spring blossom mood. Her hair is really nice and lovely, very big and making a beautiful moving frame around her.
                     
I hope Saddie feels better after looking at this beauty :).

Thanks, @scrawly ! The hair was a lot of fun to do, and probably my favourite part, too :)

Looks like it might be good cover art 🙃 will check out your musician when I’m back on the big rig. Hope they’re feeling better now, I know I do after seeing your art 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you ryry !!! you know, i really love seeing your comments for that little fellow prancing ahead into the future in your signature XD they ALWAYS makes me happy <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

@veryspider I just love the expression on the girl's face - she just looks very elegant and delicate 🌻🌻🌻

You're very talented, please continue drawing and sharing ((':

Btw, what did you use to colour the girl in? (:

Thank you very much, @joeylim! :) You are very kind <3 <3 <3

I used the watercolours that @shibasaki gave me, Holbein set :)

Beautiful post.. feel better @SadHeaven :) resteeming :)
added: love the tune ..thanks for postng @veryspider

Thanks very much, Rebecca ! You are such a warm soul <3

As a man who can not draw by hands, I should say, that my 1c with U mate))

But you can draw magically with your 3D! I love your models so much * ___ * Amazing, like magic ! I don't know how you do them but keep doing them because they are incredible <3 !!!

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84