Spider Coccoon

in #art5 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Goodmorning from Holland , i saw the pens and i recognize them because my mum had them and i wish i could paint an draw like this ! Great to see two grandchildren taking on grandpa on the steemit family tree love it.
And i Made a screenshot to not gorget i am hij g to try an watercolor piece for the contest, i hope they take on non-artist have a great monday !
Britt

Aaah, you had them from the times of your mum, too? Just like @ryivhnn hahaha....

I would like to see if you do watercolours, for sure, @brittandjosie <3 we welcome all!

I found my paint stuff in the garage so i def going to share it

Awesome drawing @veryspider and congrats on being promoted to comment moderator! :)

Thanks ! I hope I'll be able to help the channel grow :)



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

thank you, felix !!!! :D :D :D

Proszę BardzoPajak!!!!~ :D :D :D :D

😊 i will try some manga too. Is this called manga?

Posted using Partiko iOS

manga is just what they call for japanese styled cartoon drawings :D

This one?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Omg... omg... you are soooo sweet! Kumo-chan yasashii and kawaii.... so i’m crying~!!! I am really really glad to be your grandpa 😭. And I am proud of you!!

aaaaaaaaaaaaa nakanaide~ ojiichan 😭😭😭

I am super glad to be your granddaughter, ne <3 Best grandpa <3 <3 <3

[GASP] I remember using those pens a hundred milion years ago D: there were some in my house (not sure which parent they belonged to as they were in a pen holder on the phone table with a pad for taking notes, back in the days when there were big clunky phones on tables with pads and pens next to them for taking messages for absent call recipients XD) and I liked writing with them because they felt interesting.

It may be a quickie but it's a goodie :D

You're rarely unwise spodey XP ahh I remember being there and doing that, you just need to master the art of saying no even if you feel like you're letting someone down ;D don't worry you'll hear me whinging if I think you're going to burn out XP

awah??? i can't find them at the shops? :O maybe i'm not looking hard enough ... :thinking emoji:

wowow, those landline phones! i hardly ever see them anymore :D .... kinda cool! XD

i can be a bit unwise. yes, at times XD;; i am trying to pace myself but following my existing curatorships at curie, c-squared/c-cubed, helpie, akibasteem and archdruid, i've now been made an OCD curator :D But I really wanna do something about this art class thingo... I think it can be a wonderful SHARED experience and also it may generate valuable content AND friendship at Steemit...............................

.......but yes, i need to pace myself awah~

....

Would fyn be interested in kind of participating in art class moderation kind of stuff? :O

This was on Christmas Island a hundred million years ago when I was a kid XD We seem to get a lot of stuff from Asia (but only certain things, other things won't deliver there and it's annoying XD), would have to ask Sprat if those pens are still around XD

My parents still have landline phones O_O but they're now the cordless ones. Unlike us, we don't have a house phone anymore (or even a landline).

Okay that's a lot of curation groups XD How much work do you have to do for each one? Are you managing them all okay? Congratulations on adding OCD to the mix XD

What do you want to do with this art class thingo? What needs moderating? Do you realise I'm terrible at social stuff? :D

im like collecting infinity stones on my gauntlet and now i have ALL OF THE INFINITEE STOOOONNNZZZZZZ... ..................

...

ahem

oh ya, we dont have landlines anymore. mobile all the way, cept for the NBN landline for the router thingo...

would be neat to know if those pens are still around for sales somewhere in straya :D

um, like, the idea is that i will delegate a lot of my steempowers to the new account, called @artclass (which i have) and then do like a schedule thingo:

  1. first two weeks in a month: give them a theme and a link to a lesson and then @artclass will upvote the 'homeworks' as tendered by the participants
  2. third week: contest week
  3. fourth week: free week/ holiday break

it's all very vague in my head for now, but im thinking it might be a good thingy to get people to learn together but also at their pace so they can participate when they want to...

i guess im looking for people who wants to better themselves and generate contents together whilst doing so, or sommit and the moderator will provide constructive criticism and run contests and stuff

are you really terrible at social stuff????? but you are super approachable and VERY AWESOME!!!!!!!

You're going to destroy the universe?! D:

The idea (vague as it is XD) seems sound. You going to use things like shibasaki's lessons or ask people to help you out making some?

Yes I am terrible at social stuff XP Typing is easy, I am completely not like this in person! (I do get there eventually but how fast is entirely dependent on the immediate environment XD)

Yea, the universe has had a good run!!! >:3

Do you think it is a good idea ? YAY~ I'll do some more work on it then, spruce up the @artclass account and prepare posts and talk to people and stuff :D

Maybe can get @steemartists to finally be a proper community instead of just a place to hang out at, too.... hahaha

If ryry want to / can help, that'll be neaaaaaaaaaaato~

Congrats to shibasaki ojiichan and to you spidey and to scrawly and to everyone! Yes even to you random person reading my comment!//no

Ahhh such a sweet gift for a sweet spider~ The drawing is so cuteeee

XD XD thilah, you are too adorable <3 gosh! i just wanna squeeze you to death every time i read your comments/posts!!!!! hahahaha~

thank you so much!!!

I agree with everything you said!

Nice drawing @veryspider! it reminds me that I need to explore and try out some new pens occasionally. Congrats to @scrawly and @shibasaki for reaching new milestones!

Thanks, @jeremyrfk :D Trying out new arting tool is excitement~ :D :D :D

Your quickie drawing is great! I've always adored people who can draw fast... I think it's a super hero skill that I want to acquire if I can hahaha.

Nice bright expression and an interesting pose for gratitude :D.

Thanks, @scrawly ! You can get faster faster faster, for sure ! Keep arting and one day you will be the barry allen of drawing ????? XD;;;;


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87