TOM PETTY | Here Comes My Girl.. on CELLO

in #art6 years ago

Here is a little back story to this post.
I got contacted by a lovely couple from the USA.
They wanted me to cover this song for their wedding day.
If you guys have heard this song in original it sounds a bit different then this, so I decided to collab with a friend of mine to create this dreamy romantic feeling to it.
Give it a go and let me know what you think! :)

Sort:  

You played this song beautifully @vesislava. I love the mellow sounds of the cello and I can imagine the bride and groom walking down the aisle to this. So romantic 😍.

oh thank you so much! im so happy you enjoyed this! Yes I did try to convert the song into a more mellow sound for them because they requested a romantic sound! Thanks for listening!

Marvellous...you got some magic fingers to play those big one....really soothing sound and pleased me to listen it twice.....thanks @vesislava for sharing your work

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for listening !

That is really good music played by cello. I will share this on my facebook profile. Thanks you for creating music like this.

Thank you so much for the support dear!! And for the share! Thanks!

I closed my eyes and danced with my husband in my imagination. It's so romantic. I'm sure that the guest were crying while the couple of dancing :)

You are a great player! The song is so original. They did a right choice to ask you to create a song for their special day.

Thank you for sharing and making me feeling dreamy :)

waw , what a lovely comment, thank you so much for listening!

Hi vesislava,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

That sounds really romantic, very song, melodic sound. I have not heard the original one but this one fits so well to such wonderful event like wedding. I think when you hear that especially life that might bring tears in eyes of many guests especially who are gathered to such party. You performed it beautifully!

Oh thank you so much for listening Stef!!

Perfect for a wedding day!

Who's that strumming on the background? It is perfect with the cello. It's just that I can hear scratches on the guitar (I guess that's guitar being played.) I think that will be negligible anyway if you play live at the wedding ceremony 😊

the guy on the background is a friend of mine who I asked to record the guitar for me
I can play guitar myself but not as good as a professional obviosly so I asked him to record this tune for me!

Great duo piece that you have come up with! 👍

I had to check the original version first and I must admit that your interpretation is a pure emotional bomb. I just finish listening it together with @MissFoxy and we are sure that you will find a path into their hearts with these lovely sounds.

oh many thanks both to you and to Miss Foxy for listening and for this lovely comment!

Hey your sound is very clear and clean, something I find difficult to find in other cellists, but this performance is very relaxing and inspiring I congratulate you, girl.

Thank you so much Fernando !! So lovely of you , thanks!

Beautiful, romantic and sublime. In a few words "Perfect interpretation" You play the cello very well, God bless your great talent @vesislava

Thank you so much dear! You are way too kind, thank you for this!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06