A small exhibition of my art postcards

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends!

Today I will show you a small exhibition of my postcards, which I paint. Many of my friends know about my hobby to paint in the style of Chinese painting. But to give large paintings that should hang on the wall is often not very practical. Then I came up with the idea of painting postcards, which I paint in the style of traditional Chinese painting, and then give them to friends. Postcard is convenient to send by mail and it does not take much space in the house.

IMG_2874.jpg

The reverse side of my cards has a line for the address and brand. They can be sent by mail and write cute wishes. I do not scan them for replication, because I believe that each card is individual and unique. This is more valuable than a printed image.

I bought special envelopes made of Kraft paper. I think it looks good with my postcards. I also put my stamps on postcards and envelopes :)

IMG_6538.jpg

I use watercolor paper gluing for postcards. This is the Fabriano brand. This paper contains 25% cotton. These are the best paper blanks for postcards. At the same time, I paint on watercolor paper with materials for Chinese painting - Chinese brushes, Chinese ink, Chinese mineral paints.

IMG_6541.jpg

Meihua Series

My cards are sorted by series. The largest number of pieces - a series of Meihua. I love painting the branches of a plum blossom. I went to study Chinese painting only because I wanted to learn how to draw it)) Also many people like these images. I try to draw a variety of branches and flowers. I change the color of the petals, or the background of the postcard.

White plum with yellow middles on a blue sky background. I think it's a good color combination. One of my favorite cards

Слива белая.png

The classic image of a branch of Meihua-black trunk, red petals.

Мейхуа.jpg

And this experiment. The image of a blooming pink branch in the form of a cloud.

Розовое облако.png

Yellow Meihua. Such flowers exist, but I have seen them rarely. More common are trees with red flowers.

Желтая мейхуа.jpg

Here, too, the red classical branch, but I added a gentle green leaves, which have already blossomed on the branch.

Мейхуа2.jpg

White plum petals look good on a red background.

Красная слива.png

Pink plum blossom looks more gentle than red

розовая сакура.jpg

This the plot I was painting in past post on rice paper and in a large size. I sometimes repeat my favorite pictures in my postcards.

Воробьи под луной.jpg

A small sprig of plum blossom.

мейхуа (мини).png


Bird series

The series with birds consists of these three cards. For each bird my friend wrote poems. I signed these poems on the back of all three postcards and gave them to her, her editor, and one to myself. Poems in Russian. I can't translate them, so I'll write in the original language.

Птица31.jpg

ЗАРЯНКА
Жду о-сёгацу...
Будет ли весточка мне? —
Зарянку спрошу…

Ближе к воде её дом,
Ближе к Небесам — голос…

author Olga Dagmar


Птица21.jpg

РАЙСКАЯ ПТИЦА
Крест-накрест ветки…
Райская птица одна
О любви поёт,

Между землёй и небом
Балансируя ловко…

author Olga Dagmar

Птица1.jpg

ВОРОБЕЙ
Притих воробей:
Будто качели под ним —
Гибкая ветка...

Ветру сопротивляясь,
Обдумывает пути…

author Olga Dagmar

Animals series

A series of animals. I wanted to make a separate series of cards with pandas. And started working on it. I also like postcards with cats. Perhaps I will create a separate series of postcards with cats.

This postcard with the cat is my favorite. By the way, I wrote a post how to draw a cat step by step. It was a long time ago when I first came here. Here is the link to this post

кошка2.jpg

And the second cat in the same black and white style.

кошка.jpg

This is a very touching picture. I thought about motherly love when I painted it.

Обезьяна1.jpg

And finally pandas. This is not an adult Panda, and baby who climbed on a branch

Панда.jpg


панда11.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my postcards! :)

Cheers

Veta

veta.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Потрясающие работы! Мне очень нравится ваш неповторимый стиль рисования!

Спасибо большое! Мне очень приятно это слышать

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I love your postcards and I love that each one is a one-of-a kind masterpiece. What fun !

Thank you! I'm glad you liked the postcards )

You are a polyedric artist: some days ago I looked at you photos about tropical Butterfly and today you show us Chinase Art.
Awesome!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

@moncia90 Thank you! I am very pleased to hear the warm words:) I'm just a lot of fond of different things - take pictures, paint, handmade.

Кошки славные)))
Целая коллекция авторских открыток!
Света, а ты куда потом их деваешь?

Гера, дарю в основном. Одну продала)))

A wonderful exhibition of your art postcards, @veta-less ! They are so wonderfully painted and in such a gorgeous chinese style, too <3 I love them very much !!

Thanks for the lovely words @veryspider )


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

So special and so cute, especially those with birdies and pandas 💚

Thank you! I really like pandas too ) I think I need to paint more cards with them

Открытки отпечатаны? или это оригиналы? Очень здорово сразу на все серии посмотреть))

Это оригиналы, я изначально против печати - теряется ламповость и тактильность бумаги :) плюс тут акварельная бумага сразу с разметкой адреса.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85