Watercolor holidaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

My friend @mister-omortson said that today is a holiday watercolor. I didn't know it was a holiday. Congratulations to everyone who has to do with watercolors!!!!))

Well, since today is a holiday of watercolors, I'll show you my watercolor set. I bought it in September when I decided to study watercolors. I chose manufacturers for a long time. And then I bought a French watercolor Sennelier by mistake...I wanted to buy Schmincke, but in the store I mixed up the brand names...They seemed very similar in spelling to me.

This is my box of watercolors with cuvettes.The box has free space for additional cuvettes.

ixpjvv3d4h.jpg

I have not bought separate cuvettes with paint. This brand does not sell them in Russia. This brand sells separately only watercolor in tubes. Then I thought I could make the cuvettes myself. My husband came to help me with his 3D printer.
He measured one original cuvette and created an accurate 3D model, which he then printed out on a 3D printer.

k1kehbe3nr.jpg

That's what it looked like.

72raqbg6bi.jpg

3dzdecz8y6.jpg

I also bought some tubes of watercolor to fill her empty cuvettes with this paint.

83jgfcng1d.jpg

It is time to fill the new cuvettes with watercolor. I tried to do it carefully.

mrjbbppqgx.jpg

Then I left the cuvettes open all night so the paint would dry a little and not stain the box.

07cie44ctw.jpg

Free space is designed for 6 cuvettes. I'm still using the extra 4 colors, two cuvettes are free. I haven't figured out what colors I need yet.

qncu3v00f6.jpg

My impression of watercolors Sennelier

The advantage of this watercolor in bright colors. Also my paints remain very long viscous, badly dry in cuvettes. I liked it until one time my box turned over. One paint in the cuvette was so liquid that it flowed and soiled inside everything :( I washed the box for a long time. And I realized that the next paint I want in tubes. I don't like to take paint from cuvettes. I'm waiting until I run out of this box to buy tubes.....and for this you need a lot of paint :))

Cheers

Veta

veta.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

WOW I see~ I didn't know this world of art yet ! I bought my own starter kit of watercolour and it's a 12 colours and they are in their own cuvettes and no space to add more colours...

But this is amazing, @veta-less ! I am excited to see what you would make in the future :D

О, @veryspider I didn't know either, until I started choosing watercolors! :)) For me it was still a discovery that the roof of the box is a palette!

That 3D printer is so amazing, I keep hearing about them but I've never seen them in real so it always sounds and feels like magic to me xD.
                     
I can't wait to see what you are going to paint next with this watercolours :D.

thanks dear @scrawly! Yes, 3D printers are such a useful device for home need.

I come every evening after work and dream to paint with watercolor...but from fatigue can only fall on bed and fall asleep )))

Кто тут меня поминает?

Ну если тебя не помять, то ведь разобидишься)))

Помять? 0_о

от слова "мять" :)

You got a 17.05% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @veta-less!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82