Acueducto de Morella

in #art5 years ago

A41EDED1-2D23-43DD-9031-D6E3BE6487CA.jpeg

Hola steemit, hoy traigo un dibujo en sanguina de una construcción que se hizo entre los siglos XII y XIII, está ubicada en la población de Morella capital de la zona del Ports en la provincia de Castellón.

Hello Steemit, today I bring a drawing in sanguine of a construction that was made between the 12th and 13th centuries, is located in the town of Morella capital of the ports area in the province of Castellón.

12677488-BEC0-43A6-8676-79B3E8C45E91.jpeg

Este acueducto está situado a las afueras de Morella y era el encargado de suministrar agua a la ciudad, Morella fue punto estratégico para el comercio entre la costa y el interior de la península en la época medieval.

This aqueduct is located on the outskirts of Morella and was in charge of supplying water to the city, Morella was strategic point for the trade between the coast and the interior of the peninsula in medieval times.

B9FC5C2A-100B-47D4-B4E3-12F7FADEB533.jpeg

Situada en lo alto de un risco dominaba toda la comarca, por ella han pasado muchas civilizaciones dejando su marca en la construcción de sus casas y monumentos.

Located at the top of a cliff dominated the whole region, for it has passed many civilizations leaving its mark in the construction of their houses and monuments.

728AC733-E4AB-487F-A917-46B1BE29638A.jpeg

Es una población muy interesante de visitar ya que conserva muchas de sus calles y edificios medievales en perfecto estado y la muralla que rodea toda la ciudad es impresionante, la gastronomía es típica de la zona con un plato estrella que es el cordero y una feria de ganado muy pintoresca.

3CB2D54C-1877-40BB-9884-8D8E11C5000A.jpeg

Los materiales que utilice:
Cartulina de grano fino de 65X49
Lápices de Faber Castell color Sanguina
Lápiz de grafito 2H
Y muchas noches de sueño

The materials you use:
65X49 fine grain paperboard
Faber Castell Pencils Sanguine Color
Graphite pencil 2h
and many nights sleep

A577480D-9A00-4D1C-8F81-8DA731172CE7.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @vicenteajb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank so much steemitboard

Amazing details! I very like this drawing!

Thank you very much Tais for your comment and I love that you like.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you very much artzone for your vote and support to all the artists.

LOL, I would say it cost a ton of sleep....
You have loads of detail, and excellent shading techniques, which to me is really difficult with a mono-tone drawing. The architecture is really intriguing and looks to have been influenced by a couple different styles as well... Many structures like that often end up becoming part of the locals houses. A stone here, a cornerblock there, a rock walkway, until much of the old structure is missing.

Thank you very much for your words, if you are right many old constructions have been razed by the people of the places and have lost many pieces, is in particular is preserved about 100 meters more or less the rest is what I have commented has disappeared. Thanks for going through my post.

Dear Artist @vicenteajb ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow community account. Follow us for more support. The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! See you soon !

Thank you very much for having passed and voted my drawing, I think a good initiative.

Incredible detail. I feel my hand cramping as I stare at this awesome piece.

Thank you very much for your comment, Jajajajajaja if the hand at the end is very tense by the pressure to reflect as faithfully as possible all the details. Thanks for going through my post.

Esta genial los detalles que lograste con el mismo color. Impresionante.

Muchas gracias por tu comentario y me alegro que te haya gustado.

Thank you for such beautiful drawing of the aqueduct of Morella capital. Impressive size of the drawing with a lot of small details of the stone made wall, like the color, Sanguine Color gives the drawing the touch of retro appearance and makes it look like really old Artwork. Also it was interesting to know the historical information and to know what materials you used for that.

Thank you very much for your comment stef1, I like to do the maximum details of what I draw and the truth is that color sanguine is very original and gives an old touch to the drawings, is my favorite color and material. Thank you for having gone through my post.

Hi vicenteajb,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much for having passed my post and have voted, do a great job with everything you revisáis daily.

Solid work! It's such a big drawing! Very well done.

This is more of an ironic comment but I was just looking up the meaning of aqueduct hahahaha I had it confused with a recent post I did about the canals in Venice. An honest mistake on my part but I found it funny coming across your drawing of an aqueduct.

I've been to Spain but never Morella. Is it still standing there? Your drawing has so much detail! How long did this take you? This has to be my number one question to artists hahaha it's SO detailed. Amazing work.

Thanks for sharing!

Thank you very much jocqua for your comment ironic Jajajajajaja, very beautiful The city of Venice I have not been but a friend if it was and taught me pictures and is a marvel.
You should visit Morella when you return to Spain you will like it.
If he is still standing after the passing of the centuries. Well it took me to draw about 15 days, because I only draw at night after work and about 2 or 3 hours per night, both in this and another I did the castle of Santa Barbara there are many details on the stones and I like to be the most faithful to the reality of What I draw. Thank you for having gone through my post and comment.

Man! Fifteen days! That's great. I love seeing the amount of effort that goes into a piece like that because it shows your dedication to the art! I thought it may have been a while considering the detail in the stones. But even so I think you did it relatively fast only working on it in the evenings. Very well done! I'm sure I will be back to Spain one day and when I am I would love to visit Morella. Thanks again for sharing! Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27