Sort:  

Nicely done. I can't draw for the life of me and always wished that I could. That would make a good phone wallpaper

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Maybe you could follow the tutorial and pick up a new skill. :-)
It was surprisingly easy.

That is really cool. I like what you made with it looks like some fun.

Thanks. I really was fun. I will be looking for more tutorials to make another one. :-)

Very cool tutorial, @viking-ventures. It looks like you'll be doing the pictures for your own books in no time! Well done! 😉

Very possibly I will be doing the backgrounds as well as the foregrounds! Saying that, my talent is in painting, not drawing, so there will probably always be something that I need a little help on this, but it's been fun for sure!

I will be doing another one soon.

I think that is pretty nice indeed - never tried anything like that - I love drawing and painting though so could be something I would like too :)

Thank you very much.
Yes, with tutorials like that one on YouTube, I think anyone with any talent could do something that pleases them, at the very least. And that tutorial was only demonstration, not with a lovely voice like the late Bob Ross. Oh, I miss that man!

I only spent $35 on this graphics tablet on eBay - and actually plan to buy a second one for my girls...

Beautiful job! I adore watching Bob Ross, even now. It's one of the most relaxing shows that's ever been aired, I think. Your new toy looks like it will be fun to play with!

I really need to watch some of his videos more... Once I have a few more of the basics of Krita + Huion worked out, I may do that. :-)
I always loved how the picture looked wonderful after he added the first parts of the foreground - or what you thought was going to be the foreground - and then he'd add more - and more... and those huge trees at the front!

Anyway, at only $35, this Huion was a great buy - totally worth it - I will be buying another for the girls.

Thanks for stopping by - I hope all is well with you.

You should definitely watch more Bob, especially when there's a lot of stress. He's like Valium for the spirit! Things are getting really busy now that the weather has warmed up and all the plants are growing like crazy. The goats are busy, which is great. I might be going a little crazy, but I don't think it's a serious case yet. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Crazy isn't necessarily a bad place to be. :-)
Maybe we're done with our snow now.

I should hope so! It's May!

Posted using Partiko Android

My husband says that in Wyoming, "spring" is just a concept...
All the flowers are up now - at the same time... the daffodils, the tulips, the hyacinths, everything all at once.
I'm having to get used to the fact that it's not a slow parade here.

Hahahaha! Take lots of pictures!

Posted using Partiko Android

I forgot to tag you, @jamerussell !
Anyway, you can see my first work.

I'll be coming back to this post, hahaha!
You've already done a nicer picture than mine...
but I'm not giving up!!!

It's not easy getting to grips with all the brushes, so I've found another set of tutorials to follow.
I've also found ones that are impressive, but not particularly useful educationally as the artist jumps back and forth too much - not like Bob Ross who finishes one area before moving on to the next... Expect another post on it tonight or tomorrow. (I sort of owe @claudiaz an insect photo today though... esp since I missed the flower day already this week!)

Oops! yeah, I did a couple of those, but one had a lady that I couldn't understand, and another one it just went to fast for the absolute beginner to grasp...

that looks amazing!

Thank you! I'm going to keep learning! Lots more to work out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09