It takes Passion to lead

in #art6 years ago (edited)

77-ram1-vfink.jpg

Iteration 80: Passion


2018, acrylic & oil on canvas 36"x24”x1.5”

The Ram is bold and has no fear of going head-on into a fight to win its arguments. Featured prominently in many ancient societies, the ram has been a long held symbol of: determination, action, initiative, and leadership. The ram is also a symbol of Aries, which is an astral symbol of rulership and is the first fire sign. Thus, a burning hot red color is used with a Tetrahedron variant levitating above it’s head.

The Tetrahedron, which represents the element of fire for its primal, sharp, stinging points, has been mined to reveal Octahedrons on its corners and a Cube-Octahedron at the center. The Cube-Octahedron is also said to be the Vector Equilibrium because it’s geometry is the most efficient for balanced energy movement. For this reason, it has been theorized as the structure of the vacuum, the first iteration in the matrix of space.

77-ram1-vfink-dtl4.jpg

77-ram1-vfink-dtl3.jpg

vincentfink.com

Sort:  

I love animals in art so this drew me in straight away and the surreal surroundings are wonderful. I found you thanks to @melooo182 and steemartists. Wonderful and following.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

wow, this is very nice ! the detailing on the horns is really awesome <3

🎉 Congratulations @vincentfink! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

thank you so much. I haven't been here in a while cause I thought no one was looking... now I come back and find my last post did really well because of you. I will post more in the new year. Please keep helping me grow a following on here! Thank you sooooooo much for reposting.

beautiful subreal paint,
and a nice use in the composition, which technique did you used? if i may ask :)

sorry I have been absent! I use photo reference I mock up in photoshop the elements and then use a grid to place everything onto the canvas with pencil. Then I paint with acrylics and finishing touches in oil. Thanks so much for your interest. I hope to be on here more in this new year!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89