Sphinx and roses. Sketch

in #art6 years ago

Hello friends! I drew a new sketch, and I gave it 4 hours. I painted with handles liners, colored pencils and watercolor paint, on watercolor paper.I used it, so that the sheet does not shrink from the water, and there was a more saturated color.

By the way, I really love sphinxes, it's very beautiful and kind cat, although many do not like it, although I do not see anything terrible in them, they are individual, and beautiful.

Now I will tell you in more detail how I painted it, I think it will be useful and interesting for you!

As always, I draw a sketch with a pencil, I draw with a mechanical pencil, I certainly copy the cat from a photo from the Internet, that would be similar.

Next, I bring a liner along the lines that I have drawn with a pencil, this is the easiest.

While I'm navigating only the muzzle of a cat, so that roses do not interfere with adding shadows.

Next, I navigate the outline of the rose, and select the leaves, add more shadows to the leaves, always start with the simplest, which would then move to a more complex stage.

Then I go to the stage of drawing details on the cat, highlighting her eyes.

Now I'm starting to add shadows to the drawing, so that the picture looks more animated, you yourself can compare how simple the picture looks without shadows, very simply.

The shadows are added, and everything is ready.

Now I add a beige shade of pencil, on the cat's face, to make the drawing vivid.

Next, I turn to the favorite stage, this is the selection of the eyes, as you noticed, I always like to brighten out the eyes, I think it makes the drawing very beautiful and bright.

At once my drawing began to look alive, the cat began to look like something more evil :)...

Next, I start to select roses, I did not want to do them in color at first, but then it seemed to me that in black and white, they did not fit this pattern at all.

So, my drawing is ready, I first wanted to just draw a boring black and white sketch, but then I added colors, I'm afraid sometimes to paint color drawings, because I often do not like the result, and I just spoil it, so sometimes my drawings look like detstecies .

But I hope that this sketch will please you!

My picture with a picture.


Sort:  

Great work my friend 👊

many thanks friend!

Beautiful sketch.. It looks like your cat is angry @vitalina..

this is excellent work

followed

thanks you )


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Another very pretty work, @vitalina ! Love how you capture the sphinx cat so faithfully~ Its head anatomy and the wrinkles are done very well~ Love the flowers too, and your watercolour skills is on point, as usual :D

thanks you very much:)

amazing art.

thanks you )

Hey, I like Sphynx cats! I illustrate one a few days ago, this drawing is great!

Thank you so much! You have great drawings

cool cat Good for a bright tattoo

thanks you )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01