🎨My friend's portraits

in #art6 years ago

P_20180806_221312.jpg

Hello steemains!

During the last three days I painted small portraits of the A5 format. One of them served as a postcard for the birthday of one friend. I paint on Chinese paper Baohong, which I recently discovered for myself. The paper is very good quality and not very expensive.

P_20180809_000657.jpg

P_20180811_175952.jpg

Sort:  

These are really amazing! And I've never heard of Chinese paper Baohong, but I know some paper for watercolor is so expensive, so this is a nice alternative to know about! Beautiful work :)

Thanks a lot dear friend @lynncoyle1! Indeed, the paper Baohong is very good. Recommend it!

You're welcome @voronenka, and thanks again for the tip!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by voronenka from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love your works with watercolor are really beautiful


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Oh these are wonderful, @voronenka ! I love how you capture their personalities and warmth so well <3 it's quite rare to see portraits from you, and these are gorgeous <3

@veryspider Thank you! :D On the contrary, it seemed to me that I drew too many portraits on the tape, so I decided to start painting landscapes!:D:D

I love the effect you get with the acuerela, looks amazing, and captured very well the movement in the drawing of the girl

@drupi You're too kind!

Love the colors, and your drawings skill is marvelous ❤
Really get a sense of colors. Very nice drawing! Gorgeous art. @voronenka

@ykdesign Thanks a million!

Really cool portraits @voronenka! 💙🎨

Missed this for my weekly thread; you are a watercolor master

Oh, @twirble, I'm blushed:) Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27