Beautiful Textures

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!


I love textures, so while we were visiting this amazing sculpture park I got a few close ups of some of the wood sculptures they had. I love turning these kind of shots into black and white, I feel like it brings out even more of the detail and creates more of a contrast with the textures. I am always on the lookout for some lovely textures in nature, they make great subjects and getting up close with the 50mm is really fun. Definitely a little different to what I normally shoot on a wedding day, which is probably why I like doing it every now and again! Anyway I hope you enjoy this little series from me!!


IMG_2304.jpg

IMG_2303.jpg

IMG_2302.jpg

IMG_2299.jpg

IMG_2298.jpg

IMG_2297.jpg


Thank you for stopping by! - Verity x

Untitled-1.jpg


Camera Gear : Canon 6D + 50mm Lens


3.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, @vtravels. You got featured on today's #monomad Daily Picks. Thanks for participating!

Thank you!!

very inspiring!
this beautiful work with B/W
gorgeous shot. Love the textures

Thank you so much!

most welcome 🙌

Beautiful photos, I have included you in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Awww thank you that's so kind of you! :)

Do you know the best way to promote your website to social media users? I will share it with you. This will really help you.
http://bit.ly/2Mn1LED

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12