Lost Portraits

in #art6 years ago

Hi Steemians!


I was going through an old hardrive when I came across these few portraits I took a few years back! As most of you will know I don't tend to do portraits, only for weddings, and then most of the time its with two people so its a lot easier to direct. So this shoot was really out of my comfort zone! I had booked this workshop with this amazing art photographer and one of the things you could do on the course was photograph the model, who apparently is really famous, so when it came to my turn I had no idea what I wanted to do. So instead I took shots inbewtween and around what the other photographers were doing, they were all crowding around her and I was intrigued to see what they were getting her to do. I can't say it was my perfect way of setting up a portrait session, but I guess it works for some people. Maybe one day I will go down this path again...


IMG_5404.jpg

IMG_5405.jpg

IMG_5410.jpg

IMG_5417.jpg


Thank you for stopping by! - Verity x

Untitled-1.jpg


Camera Gear : Canon 6D + 17-40mm Lens


3.jpg

Sort:  

These images are really beautiful and interesting! I think you would be a lot more comfortable shooting portraits in the nature, instead of a closed space. I feel like studios are quite limiting and intimidating, I much rather work in a space where I have more to play with.

Thank you Eve! That's a good point, I haven't really thought about it like that before, just need to do some practicing now I guess!

wow! i loved your series photos. Good work @minnowhale

Thank you, so glad you liked it!

Beautiful portraits with a drop of melancholia 🖤

Thank you, yes quite melancholic ! I quite like that!

The impact is beautiful! look fantastic in black and white!
you are so beautiful :))

Thank you, glad you liked them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75