Whistling time for hippies

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I know there's no reason sometimes, and maybe these are the times when you just have to keep going, even when you can't see where you're going...

24883491_1998224866870601_9208773614637518678_o.jpg

BEYOND ALL REASON

Where do we come from? Where do we go from here?

The trembling heart of all we can believe, without a stitch on, dashed from the bushes and was a joy to behold as she raced to freedom, away from the hounds of hell and the masters who would hold her until she was quite dead and unlovely.

The hunt: laughing their heads off they came for her to chase her down.

And where could she go, in that moment; who could protect her?

So she ran for her life, to the bushes and the trees and passed beyond all reason…

BLEAK

Too much time later it was too bleak and the darkness was over all.

The thing is, you can crush the mind, but the heart is another thing the radar can’t ding…while there’s life there is some kind of hope…

So we said this as a dirge to ourselves to make us believe, but in our minds it never worked for a moment as it took us away; fooled again…

The bleak history of this is that they may tie us up in knots, but they’ll never break our heart so long as we know who we are.

TRY AGAIN

One more time then:

Let me go

And try again

To go to that place

Where I’ve always feared to tread;

And as I begin, the mask slips

And I slip back down again

And find myself lost in my own life;

But hey, while I’m alive, I have the strength to a carry on and find a way out by going within.

Sometimes reason has no answer to try again in all the circles one can try in again; and maybe it’s got nothing to do with deserving it, but whether you choose it or not.

WHISTLING TIME FOR THE HIPPIES

When a newer and smaller version came through the post I was overjoyed: here was the latest fad to titillate my soul into fake-land for conversion into whatever they were selling.

Well, it was only another crisis again, so I didn’t pay it any mind, as you do when it comes around begging for a penny to take over all you own.

Up the train tracks and round the bend a-ways, a lorry was bouncing along to some rock and roll song when out of the back there fell a most peculiar perception that eventually landed at my feet.

On picking it up I noticed it had a hole in the middle, so I blew through it and out came a tune. I played it all the way down the road as I went for my morning coffee and gathered up a black cat along the way that kept me company for the next 58 days.

INTO THE SILENCE

I’m not sure which is the quickest way out of here; and perhaps really, there is no exit.

So there I was sitting on my tail, when along came a moonbeam who said he was affected by everything; so I pulled out my tongue and gave it to him for the price of silence.

This got me to the first gate that was big and huge and officially the way next to go.

I was not so sure about that, and so lay down on the grass to wait for another solution to come along and found I was living on; well, jolly good I thought and proceeded to proceed into it.

Around midnight all went quiet and I found myself very alone. So I put a record on and let the rock and roll take me towards the dawn I could almost feel in my bones.

Around 2 in the morning I thought of all the lonely prisoners in their cells and wondered if they would ever read this.

Image from a wall in north Thailand and signed by Jagazzo

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It's nice to be supported, thanks

I would love to spend a day inside your mind @wales! Your words fascinate me!
BB <3
#steemitbloggers

What more could a writer ask...

This really shows your creativity! I love it. Keep on writing and I know one day you'll become a great one. Thanks for sharing this with us!

Thank you, I'll try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17