Writing on the wall

in #art6 years ago (edited)

femme-fatale-2183400_640.jpg

They say it will be another day tomorrow; but I’m not so sure about that; so I rang the bell for service most extraordinary and got a cardboard box in the post for my troubles.

Anyway, I looked at it for a while to see if it had any microwaves coming out of it, and finding none, I began to write on the wall again.

wall-2568346_640.jpg

Tomorrow I will be good, and I will not wear my pyjamas around town in the rain, and of course, I will pay for every freedom I own as it comes to drown me.
Yes, tomorrow will come writing on the wall; and I will be here, waiting for it to come, until all my tomorrows have gone. But, tomorrow is a long time coming.

I wrote more on the wall until there was nothing left to say; and then I moved on to another wall and knocked that down too until there was nothing left in my way; and then I wrote a book about it that left me with the wall that kept coming at me in my way over everything that I would do.

graffiti-569265_640.jpg

I really wanted to build a big house out in the desert and fade away from it all; but the memories wouldn’t let me go, and with me wanting a pagan kiss n all I was beginning to wonder if there was any dying that was going to get me there.
I couldn’t strip tease this with any more sardines on toast so I did the zig-zag on the wall the other way until I was almost there, still waiting to die, and breathing on the horse to go faster.

Some female music star in the bushes whispered that this was so and kept their suspenders under the bed, just to be ready when the call came to scramble.

street-art-1183812_640.jpg

When the last dance came I couldn’t help but fall in love with the script and began writing on the wall everything I was crying and arrived at another parallel and saw Jesus waving the flag of surrender.
Hey, I said, still writing on the wall, my eyes are broken open now so stop knocking, I’m already in and I’m moving right along.

Nothing was envious about this, and I had a suitable amount of coin to pay whatever greed would arise, so I carried on from border to border until I came across the most fundamental need yet.
As I was staring in between the lines to determine progress, tomorrow came and announced itself as all I’d ever written to here.

graffiti-680532_640.jpg

So I wrote a bit more: I am brimming in the bottom right hand of the picture of this that’s brimming, and blew a horn into the night and left the writing on the wall to go where it would.

Images from Pixabay

Sort:  

Now a days writing on the wall is a crime here.
You can't write on the walls of others.
But it is indeed a very interactive way of communicating with people living at that area.
It requires so much skills to write on the wall in a beautiful and nice manner.
May you enjoy more doing stuff like that,"obox said" hheheh

It's an expression, an outlet, a revolution and it's art.

Yeah ☺️☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

The last Painting on the wall has a deep meaning.

What do you get from it if I may be so bold as to ask?

Look at it carefully, there is the girl in a modern dress. All other people are there they are in black. That brings me the feeling that she is shining brightly in the crowd. on the contrary, there are still places where girls/female is not allowed to go outside of their home.

Just my thought though.

Everyone's interpretation is different; which means everyone is unique...

Yes that is correct. What do you think on it?

I'm waiting for my hangover to cure after seeing England get beat by Croatia yesterday...

Hehe you are funny.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Excellent article. I really liked it. Good luck to you and Love.

Отличная статья. Мне очень понравилось. Удачи Вам и Любви

Thanks and glad you liked it...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You're so kind

I do enjoy your creative writing and story telling with the pictures. It is music that inspires me to write, but I can see how these pictures would inspire your writing. :)

Pixabay is a great place to find the images that I need to go with my writing

Nice. Moody. Reflective.

I do like the stream-of-consciousness approach.

I don't often add images to replies, but here's one for you (seen on a construction fence in Amsterdam):

Hello @wales, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much; I'll check it out now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14